Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Any good MMF2 tutorials for 3D?

No Products Registered

Any good MMF2 tutorials for 3D?

I've been Googling and searching for YouTube, but can't find anything. I really need good tutorials on how to get my maincharacter in 3D with 3D Actives/Mesh/or whatever works best.

I'm not good at MMF2, but I'm learning. I had Klik N' Play AGES ago.

Thanks!

Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer Android Export Module HTML5 Export Module SWF Export Module 

I.L.T.D.O.I.R (I.L.T.D.O.I.R's Location: The Dimension Of Infinite Recursion)
    Blog Entries
    Do you mean that you want to have your character be a 3D model? Or do you want your game to be a 3D game?

If you're aiming for the use of actual 3D models and 3D textures, I would give up right now. I've tried it on several occasions, successful, but MMF2 is too weak to support 3D at the moment, and I don't see it ever becoming powerful enough to do so. Even if you did manage 3D like I did, you would just have an unplayable game drowning in lag. If you're going for 'fake' 3D or Raycasting (something like http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=89Ts0q3e9N4) you should try the Raycasting Object (which there are no tutorials on practically anywhere) but know that MMF2 is so weak it can barely handle that unless you make the window size microscopic.

Before diving into 3D, I would brace for impact on the harsh reality that MMF2 isn't a very good program in terms of being powerful. Actually, it's awful. I would stick to 2D if I were you, buddy. Nice to see somebody else interested, anyhow.

-Deuces
    That's my main.

Agreed ^ Give it up now. It's not going to happen. I've also exhausted every possible method for having "3D actives" and it just won't work.