User Tag List

Thread: making a group of objects the player captures over 50 levels

Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Smile making a group of objects the player captures over 50 levels

Hello programmers out there, I am trying to wrap my head around a problem and I am not a programmer. I will try to explain it the best I can. In my space shooter game, the hyperdrive was destroyed, the player needs to capture pieces of it floating in space and in the end put it back together. So during play (which is shooting asteroids and aliens) a piece of the hyperdrive will float through the playfield and if the ship overlaps it a string will say "You have captured a piece of the hyperdrive!" When the level is complete and you choose to go to the next level you have the option of going to the hyperdrive frame. In this frame I have a picture of the hyperdrive that is gray. Each time a new piece is captured I would like it to be placed where it belongs on the image in color.
    So, I have a small object representing the piece of hyperdrive that moves on a path, and the ship overlaps it, and it disappears and then the string says you captured it. But I need to somehow have the actual size piece appear in the hyperdrive frame and then the program to know that it should float the next piece either in that level or the next ( like every 30 seconds) until it is captured. I'm thinking maybe this involves lists or but it is just so over my head. Is there a simple way to do this? I've thought I may have to abandon this part of the game if it is too complicated. I am just not a programmer. I know what I want it to do, I just can't figure out how to get it to work. Any help is greatly appreciated.
    Cathy

Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)