User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Changing the About icon

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    243
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Changing the About icon

    I changed the icon in the About settings and saved my project as an Application. If I click once on the .exe the icon displayed at the bottom left hand corner of the window is the red icon with the yellow flash in it. I don't want that.

    I've changed the 256x256, 128x128, 48x48, 32x32, 16x16, 48x48-256c, 32x32-256c, 16x16-256c, 48x48-16c, 32x32-16c and 16x16-16c icons. These all work fine, at every possible appearance of the icon it looks like mine - apart from the one Windows 7 sticks at the bottom left.

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Del_Duio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Cygnus X-I
    Posts
    919
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Are you sure you've changed them all? There's a ton of them that have to be changed (including a 64 x 64 one I believe, which you didn't list).
    I could be wrong though it's been a while.

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    243
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No there's no 64x64, just the ones I listed above. Here's a weird thing though. After much experimenting I did "save as" instead of just saving. The copy of the .mfa in a different folder has the correct icon for it but if I move or copy the .mfa back into the original folder the old icon reappears. With the new one that has the correct icon I put it in my Dropbox and now it has the wrong icon. This is messed up.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator ProUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    574
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It'll be icon image cache. The exe has the correct icon. It's just the cache that causing old icon to appear. I find it happens often when building EXE's frequently the icon doesn't always update. Clearing the cache will resolve or just trust that its a cache issue and ignore it. It'll soon appear correct.

    %localappdata%\IconCache.db
    For windows 8/8.1: %localappdata%\Microsoft\Windows\Explorer you'll see multiple icon caches.

    Remove these. You'll probably get access denied due to explorer.exe using them so you'll need to kill explorer.exe and delete the files and restart explorer:

    Save and close any windows/work
    Open Command prompt (cmd.exe) and type the following in command prompt.
    Goto icon cache folder: cd %localappdata%\microsoft\windows\explorer
    Kill explorer (desktop, folders will disappear as explorer handles this): taskkill /im exploror.exe /f
    Remove icon caches: del iconcache*.db
    Start explorer: explorer.exe

    Your desktop should reappear and the icon cache should be refreshed.

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    243
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm on Windows 7 danworth, there's only thumbcache .db files in AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\Explorer

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    538
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Maybe need to enable hidden files?

Similar Threads

  1. Changing the Patch Maker icon.
    By Livingstone in forum Install Creator and Patch Maker
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th June 2010, 06:29 PM
  2. Changing object's display icon
    By Retriever2 in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th November 2009, 06:59 PM
  3. Problem's with changing icon.
    By Vartex in forum Install Creator and Patch Maker
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd July 2009, 04:53 PM
  4. Changing the application icon during runtime?
    By MechatheSlag in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th May 2007, 11:42 AM
  5. Icon changing
    By Czentnar in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3rd February 2007, 01:13 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •