User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Array Example That Hold Different Images

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    108
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Array Example That Hold Different Images

    I was wondering if anyone knew of a simple (or relatively simple) example of an array to hold a selection of images. Something I could look at to see the best way to implement such a thing in Fusion 2.5.

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Del_Duio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Cygnus X-I
    Posts
    919
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well technically-speaking you could use an active object's directions / direction value to hold and display a selection of images from values 0-31.

    Using a 32 directional movement, direction 0 would be hard right, 1 would be the next spot going counter-clockwise and so on. You could then reference any of these pictures using a variable / value like: Set Active Object's direction to (value)

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    2,112
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    better than direction value would be animation frame value.. but to me, it's not clear exactly what OP is trying to do..

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    108
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Can you use the Swap function if your images are all in a single Active or do they have to be separate Actives?

  5. #5
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,334
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You can have several images in an Active.
    you just switch Frame, or switch movement.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Del_Duio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Cygnus X-I
    Posts
    919
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveC View Post
    better than direction value would be animation frame value.. but to me, it's not clear exactly what OP is trying to do..
    Yeah sorry, this is what I meant. The 32 different directions / pictures of an active object

  7. #7
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Killeen, TEXAS
    Posts
    1,037
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    but what DaveC is saying; is leave them all in 1 Dir/Anim and just set it to which ever Frame; rather than moving between 32 images without changing animations; you could have "a lot" accessible in 1

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,151
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Here is an example that changes the image frame based on a number with a single line.

    It's the same as an array that has an index of 0. The only difference is that you have to add 11 to your y index.

    Edit: Added an updated example where you can use y alongside x using custom animations.
    Attached files Attached files

Similar Threads

  1. Hold Your Touch
    By Samer in forum Android Released Games & Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th July 2014, 01:31 AM
  2. How to get hold of a cSurface buffer?
    By Dines in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th January 2012, 05:30 PM
  3. Press and Hold?
    By Renatos in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th August 2011, 09:35 PM
  4. One Active, hold the onions.
    By dragonguy in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th September 2008, 10:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •