User Tag List

Thread: Advanced Save and Load Slots?

Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Cool Advanced Save and Load Slots?

GM Click Team family!! Bearboy here with another newbie question.....but this is a bit advanced.
    Can someone show me (by making a tutorial if possible), how to make a multi save slot feature in a game? As you guys know, I've been developing "Super SpazOut" for about 2 months now...and since the game will have so many different levels...I thought it only right to include a "Save and Load" feature. I watched both of "Zentaco's" tutorial video's on "Save States", and "Saving with INI", and they were both great! Kudos to Zentaco by the way...if you aren't familiar with his tutorials on YouTube, you have to do yourself a favor and check him out @ AlmightyZentaco...the guy is a friggin GENIUS when it comes to Fusion! But anyway, the tutorials answered most of my questions, but what they didn't cover was this...... I would like to implement a load screen in my game, in which there are 4 save slots which say "empty" until you choose one, and save your game there. If all the slots are full and you attempt to save, you will be given a message stating that all slots are full, and to continue you must overwrite one of the existing files. They did this a lot with Super Nintendo games, N64 games, etc. As I said before....I think its a bit advanced.....but I'm really OCD about the way I do things. If anyone could help me out here...it would be great!! Thanks

Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 MaciOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Try out the Array object.

Also, you should register your products in the Community Passport.