User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: Concrete Jungle and zooming/panning

  1. #11
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MaciOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    TGeorgeMihai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    118
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I can't f**king believe this, there is no cross-platform zoom in/out object ... Actually I couldn't even find a way to zoom for Mac and Android ! Seriously, how hard it was for Clickteam to port the Viewport object to the remaining platforms ? I've found posts older than 2010 with this issue
    @schrodinger @colej_uk
    I've followed the steps, but I get seams/gaps at certain zoom levels. Can you tell me how to use floating point values ?

    Is there any way to do it with Window Control Object ?

  2. #12
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    schrodinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,155
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    there are a number of reasons that could cause seams, so it has to be tailored on your setup
    you might try some of the following ideas:
    (if applicable)

    1) put hotspot in bottom left corner of the object - and then push it one pixel below in Y
    (this is because X scaling keeps hotspot reference at solid left border, while scaling will grow the hotspot position up a bit if you keep it "over" the graphics,
    while putting it one pixel below solves the issue
    never investigated much on why and when, but it always happened when I scaled 32x32 tiles)

    2) round your scaling factor so that it gives suitable integer multiples of your starting tiles size

    3) set tiles positions at zoom factor, but increase zoom a bit for tiles scale so they take that one extra pixel - or gap size
    (this migh look not so good though, depending on the application)


    To use floating point values in Fusion you just have to input it as a float in the expression editor (i.e. set myvalue = 1.23456)
    or transorm your integer input through another float in the expression editor (i.e. *1.0 or +0.0)
    (so it can't be done in edit time for values)

    Seen your other post on F3 thread - be assured, with full shader portability, this will be trivial across platforms in F3

  3. #13
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MaciOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    TGeorgeMihai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    118
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    1) It doesn't work for me, or I've implemented it wrong
    2) Is a good idea, but I need fluent zoom so I need to use floats
    3) Setting object's scale to zoomFactor + 0.01 seems to have done the trick This might also fix my Android/HTML5 seams issue .

    Also, can I use it with the Platform Movement object ? To set it's values based of zoomFactor ?

    Probably I will end up using the Viewport object for Windows since it supports zoom and I can implement split-screen, and have the scale method for other platforms.

    Can split-screen be done on any other platform except Windows (with Viewport object) ?

    I've attached a little example that is working. Feel free to update it if needed.
    Attached files Attached files

  4. #14
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    schrodinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,155
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Cool you had it working!
    You could avoid foreachs btw:
    ZoomTest_1.mfa

    (won't change much really... just shorten the code)

    I think you could do split screen in other platforms,
    with lot of work (like duplicating the whole game area..)
    or *perhaps* with a little less work and sub-application object,
    never tested if / "how much" it works on android tough
    so can't say if this is really doable

  5. #15
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    N64Mario's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,306
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Holy, a Zoom in/out effect without need of extensions? I'm interested.

    Though curiosity, why is it zooming from the top left corner? Any way to change the position where it zooms in, instead of top left corner?

    I imagine everything has to be active object for this effect?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Android Jungle Arcade Game
    By Vetmora in forum WIP & Released Games & Apps
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 16th October 2016, 01:45 AM
  2. App Screen Panning Widget
    By JimJam in forum Widgets
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th August 2011, 05:29 PM
  3. Zooming shader? (Layer zooming)
    By The_Alee in forum Hardware Accelerated Runtime
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 6th November 2009, 03:53 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •