User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: kctime.mfx not found (mac wineskin)

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    kctime.mfx not found (mac wineskin)

    Hi,

    First, when I was young, I start making games with click and play, and that was amazing!
    After that, I created games for a friend's birthday with the game factory evaluation program.
    And 10 years after (now), I decided to try to have a running version on modern computers, and I can built it with fusion 2.5 (I just had to add kctime.mfx and it works!) and that is amazing too!


    but now, I try to do a OS X version (my friend had a mac) with wineskin, but I get this error 'impossible to found kctime.mfx',
    Where have I to put kctime.mfx if I want this works?????

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 MaciOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    advaith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    SF Bay Area, California, USA
    Posts
    1,325
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Where exactly do you get the error? In Wineskin, or when you try to run the app?

    Also, could you upload your MFA?

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi

    Thanks to respond.
    In fact, after some tries, the problem maybe that it's a collection of subapplications include in one project via external files (if I choose "include external files", it works, but I lose sounds...),
    And I don't undestand how exactly it works...
    Now, I have the same problem on windows when I export project for working with .ccn, I don't know what changes. I am a little lost...

    I don't know if it's clear.
    since it's a big project, I do a sample with one subapplication where you can see the problem: https://framadrive.org/s/Z3s0VIy1TGkzLKv

    Thanks for your help!

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,822
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Do you have the extension in the main application also?
    You need to put it in there even if its only used in sub applications.

    Yes odd but Fusion needs it to build the app so just place it someplace -- You don't have to use it in the main app it just needs to exist.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That's it! Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. The SDK - URL not found
    By spyfrog in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 28th January 2013, 02:51 AM
  2. I think ive found a bug!
    By Gibbon in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th November 2006, 04:22 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •