User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Trail of a blast disappears after colliding with another blast - Weird Problem

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Trail of a blast disappears after colliding with another blast - Weird Problem

    So I have this strange problem that I can't figure out how to resolve and I have passed a week around it

    In my beat'n up game I have a character that shoots an object (energy blast) that leaves a trail behind. The trail is generated by another particle object that is being launched by the energy blast.

    For the adversary, I cloned the same energy blast with the same particle object (also cloned), made the necessary adjustments in the event editor for the adversary to shoot it. The energy blast goes without problems but once my energy blast is launched, the trail from the adversary's energy blast disappears, when mine is not on the screen. Once I shoot mine at the same time with the one of the adversary, his will appear momentarily.

    The only way for it to not dissapear is to create an object to shoot my energy blast at the same time that he is shooting his. But this sucks cause too many objects get loaded and slows the game down significantly.

    I have noticed some bugs (?) before when I shoot an object and this object shoot objects too. Sometimes it gets messed up, mainly when I drag a cell that contans the launch command (in the event editor).

    What could this be??? If you're not sure what I was describing, I could upload a video.. Need help

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Emerson3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Lafayette, Louisiana
    Posts
    715
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The quickest, best way to have your problem solved would be to upload your Mfa if possible. It'll be knocked out in no time!

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    2,238
    Mentioned
    85 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It's hard to tell without an MFA. Even a video would probably be of limited use, unless you also supplied screenshots of all the relevant code and the object properties.

    Without an MFA to look at, we can only speculate. The only advice I can come up with is to make sure that you're 100% sure that you're correctly separating the adversary trails and the player trails in the code. Does each have their own code? Or are there some events that deal with the creation/animation/destruction process for the trails for both types of trails? If so, you'll need to find a way to let the event know which type of trail you're talking about, so that it doesn't try to manipulate/destroy both at once. Again, it's hard to be helpful without seeing your code.

    Obviously don't upload your whole game here - but if you can isolate the relevant bits of the code and copy them into a separate MFA to upload here, then it'll be easier for people to see what's going wrong.

    EDIT: emerson beat me to it

  4. #4
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The thing is that, the game contains adult content.. so I'm a little embarrassed to expose it here and I don't know if it goes against the rules here.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator ProUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    574
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Maybe make an example MFA that replicates the issue? It could be that you're reaching the object limit (which you can increase from the frame properties).

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 Mac
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    zip2kx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    780
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Im more curious to see it now lol

    It sounds on paper that your events sets the particle to an object with no event to separate them. Which in turn means that when you have two of the same blast it sets it to one of them. If this is the case use flags or alt. values to separate. A simple way would be to take your particle object, create an alt value and call it "ID"

    Always
    -Create particle_object at 0,0 Blast_object
    -Set alt value ID to Fixed Value of blast_object

    Only one action when event loops
    +ID of particle_object is equal to Fixed ID of blast_object
    -Set position to 0,0 of blast_object.

  7. #7
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok, I removed the adult content. You can have a look to see if it is me that sucks in logic or if it's a bug or so..

    I hope you guys can look it up. When you start the application, press \ (next to 1) and "q" at the same time to select the adversary character where it is easy to see this problem and press only "q" to select for the player. (You can select other characters by pressing other keys, but for this purpose it's easier to see with both being the same character).

    For the computer controled character, go to the event editor and look for CPU->Real powers - MIDSUN
    For the player controled character look for Player->Real powers - MIDSUN

    In the game keep pressing the Ctrl button for a few seconds for your character to burst the energy blast.

    If you have any doubts of what you're looking, write here and I reply asap.

    I would be eternaly grateful if you guys could help me resolve this somehow..


    https://www.dropbox.com/s/38nw73abfm...kteam.mfa?dl=0

  8. #8
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Something more I have noticed, after my trail is in the gamearea, the adversary's trail disappears when he shots (when I'm not pressing Ctrl). But sometimes when I burst he returns to normal. It's like there is a switch sometimes... Sooooo weird

  9. #9
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,822
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    It looks like your using an old build of Fusion -- 284 so you should check with Steam and get updated to build 288.3
    Also you should register your Steam account here on the forums -- Just click the community passport link above and add your profile info.

  10. #10
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Has anyone looked it up? Any ideas?

    Thanks!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. blast radius
    By harrysgames in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 21st February 2012, 12:19 AM
  2. Blast is not working!
    By LB in forum Lacewing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th July 2009, 09:15 PM
  3. Blast messege - WHAT!?
    By SomethingOdd in forum Lacewing
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th March 2009, 12:27 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •