User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: I'm stuck on animations, and want to assign animations

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    I'm stuck on animations, and want to assign animations

    i have some animations I found on google . i have jump from running, jump while standing still, idletorun, and running. however, when i assign idletorun, it loops the animation. also i want to assign jump while running; like when the idletorun is finished,switch animation to running;while running, press space(for an example) to do jump from running. And while not moving, press space(for an example) switch animation jump while not moving. is there anything im doing wrong?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    mobichan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    3,282
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You could simply have the "idle to run" frames at the beginning of your run frames. Then only loop the run frames in your run animation. For example, frames 1 to 4 are idle to run, frames 5 to 13 are the run frames. Just check the "Loop" option in the frame editor and change the "Back to" field to the frame number (in this example frame 5) that the loop should start on.

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Could you please tell me in an way i can understand

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export Module
    Janette5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Western Cape, SA
    Posts
    516
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You'd have to explain how you're assigning the animations or the movements.

    If you import them to the character as different animations then you would change them by changing the animation sequence, then:

    When you import the animation, under direction options there is block you can tick / untick for loop - this will cause the animation to loop or not loop.
    In order to change the animation you would use the command: When animation "xx" is finished ... and then change the animation sequence to the next one. In order for this command to work the animation cannot be looped.

    And in addition when you press something - like space bar - then again as part of the command you would include change the animation to "xx".

    "xx" - insert name of whatever animation you want next.

  5. #5
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Are you sure this will work? because im new to clickteam

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export Module
    Janette5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Western Cape, SA
    Posts
    516
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, I'm sure it will work.

  7. #7
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ok so do global strings first?

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export Module
    Janette5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Western Cape, SA
    Posts
    516
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Inside Fusion - go to: Help - Examples - Tutorials

    Under tutorials. both the Chocobreak & Faulty Flap Tutorials change the animations of the characters and will give you an idea of how to do it.

    And there are probably a lot of other tutorials / examples on this.

  9. #9
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    that still didn't work. what else can i do?

Similar Threads

  1. Need help with animations please
    By Edel in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th January 2016, 06:50 PM
  2. Need help for Animations
    By K_Tetsu in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th December 2010, 07:13 AM
  3. Max # of animations.
    By Kalnar in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 26th November 2007, 04:40 PM
  4. Les animations
    By Atout66 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th March 2007, 11:25 PM
  5. animations
    By will134 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th January 2007, 10:22 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •