User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: compare alterables in a row (like ID of OBJECT = 10 or 20 or 21)

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    anatol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    120
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question compare alterables in a row (like ID of OBJECT = 10 or 20 or 21)

    Simple question, but i don`t understand why this is doesn`t work
    Here is my "code"

    +User click on object
    +ID of object = 12 or 16 or 18

    i thought this work like "ok, user press on object let`s look at ID. Ok if ID of object is 12 or 16 etc - do something"
    But in real life it does nothing. In best case it take first number. All the rest are ignored
    Why ?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 Mac
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    zip2kx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    786
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Are the values getting set properly? Double check they dont get changed at runtime.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    mobichan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    3,283
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Which OR are you using?

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    anatol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    120
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I tried this variant
    Clipboard01AAA.jpg

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,151
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm not even sure how you wrote that expression (string maybe?) but Fusion uses a different handling of OR. Right click your event to insert them.

    You have to repeat your events after each one you insert.


  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    anatol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    120
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by RhysD View Post
    I'm not even sure how you wrote that expression (string maybe?) but Fusion uses a different handling of OR. Right click your event to insert them.

    You have to repeat your events after each one you insert.
    Got it ) Thanks !

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by anatol View Post
    I tried this variant
    Clipboard01AAA.jpg
    I am so confused by this screenshot. How did you create that event, if you don't mind answering?

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    schrodinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,155
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    that's the "bitwise or" operation,
    you can find available bitwise operations clicking "misc." button in the expression editor

    but that's been misleading to the OP,
    as already solved by RhysD

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export Module

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    When would you ever use "bitwise or" operation anyways?

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G928A using Tapatalk

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    schrodinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,155
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Mostly when dealing with binary data,
    not very common today,
    but could be taken into account for micro-optimizations,
    or for online data transfer

    And of course in more creative ways you can possibly think of

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28th March 2017, 11:41 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th March 2016, 09:17 PM
  3. 'Compare to one of the alterable values' VS 'Compare two general values'
    By King_Cool in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st January 2012, 07:26 PM
  4. alterables
    By dray in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd September 2008, 07:34 PM
  5. Question about alterables?
    By Gibbon in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25th January 2007, 11:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •