User Tag List

Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9
Results 81 to 89 of 89

Thread: Users that cannot build with Android Studio (ant\build.xml error)

  1. #81
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey guys,

    Okey. Finally some progress. I have now setup successfully my PC based on the already working laptop. I use Android Studio (latest x64), and JDK 8 (thank you Yves for your tip above). Still got the build.xml error on my PC until I thought of just renaming C:\Program Files (x86)\Clickteam Fusion Developer 2.5\ and copying the complete Clickteam installed folder from my laptop. Now my PC works (Build 29 selected).

    I ran a file / folder compare with hash differences, and these two Clickteam versions are different here and there. I want to investigate further until I can send some logs here though. Want to make sure both are updated etc etc (which I think they are but still). The build.xml error was solved without manually adding the tools\ant\build.xml++.

    Moo.

  2. #82
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This worked 100%. (Tested on two clean Win10 PCs Home & Pro edition).

    Uninstall both the Android Exporter + Clickteam Fusion 2.5 completely. Also make sure the folder is gone under program files. Install Android Studio and use either the Java SDK 8 or as Yves suggests the JRE within Android Studio (the latter I have not tested).

    Then open the app (Fusion 2.5), and update it. Now go to Tools - Preferences in Clickteam Fusion 2.5 and under General add the pathname to your JDK (for example: C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_221) and to your Android SDK directory (for example: C:\Users\Moo\AppData\Local\Android\Sdk) and it works. No more build.xml missing, and you have not installed it either (sideloaded the tools folder). PS! Browse the path, if you paste I have experienced that it adds an empty space (or delete that space of course).

    This solution Yves should be bumped to the first page of this topic because I have used too much time sorting this out. Thank you guys and to Yves for leading me to the solution!

    Moo.

  3. #83
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,349
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    All you had to do is update the paths correctly. was no need to a full uninstall.

  4. #84
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Perry View Post
    All you had to do is update the paths correctly. was no need to a full uninstall.
    Hi, what do you mean? Had the same paths before I uninstalled both - and when I did it as mentioned above all works. No paths changed under General if that is what you mean.

  5. #85
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export Module
    VBEinc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    99
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think it might be time for an Auto Installer. It wouldn't even be hard to make. Just provide the links in the Auto Installer and have it wait till the links are installed.

    If I get time, I will work on one.

  6. #86
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,191
    Mentioned
    141 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Well, IMHO an auto-installer would just be confusing.

    There is now just one thing to install (Android Studio) (+ 2 pathnames to set in Fusion's preferences + make sure Fusion and its exporters are up-to-date via Help / Check for update).

  7. #87
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export Module
    VBEinc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    99
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I created one for myself. You just click go.

    For some reason, using the process of Installing Just Android Studio and adding the two path lines, gave me errors at Build time.

    The Installer I built for Myself, does everything and even drops my Keystore key in the same directory.
    EASYINSTALLA.jpg

    EASYINSTALL.jpg

    Only issue I see with an Automatic Installer is, Google Can not stop changing the Android API / How it installs, etc...

    So, while my installer works for me today. Who knows what an hour from now holds, with Google and Android. LOL

  8. #88
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export Module
    VBEinc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    99
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by moooztar View Post
    This worked 100%. (Tested on two clean Win10 PCs Home & Pro edition).

    Uninstall both the Android Exporter + Clickteam Fusion 2.5 completely. Also make sure the folder is gone under program files. Install Android Studio and use either the Java SDK 8 or as Yves suggests the JRE within Android Studio (the latter I have not tested).

    Then open the app (Fusion 2.5), and update it. Now go to Tools - Preferences in Clickteam Fusion 2.5 and under General add the pathname to your JDK (for example: C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_221) and to your Android SDK directory (for example: C:\Users\Moo\AppData\Local\Android\Sdk) and it works. No more build.xml missing, and you have not installed it either (sideloaded the tools folder). PS! Browse the path, if you paste I have experienced that it adds an empty space (or delete that space of course).

    This solution Yves should be bumped to the first page of this topic because I have used too much time sorting this out. Thank you guys and to Yves for leading me to the solution!

    Moo.
    The JRE does work Beautifully! @Yves is correct.

  9. #89
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Yves View Post
    Well, IMHO an auto-installer would just be confusing.

    There is now just one thing to install (Android Studio) (+ 2 pathnames to set in Fusion's preferences + make sure Fusion and its exporters are up-to-date via Help / Check for update).
    Hi, weird that this did not work for me at all on one of my PCs. I tried everything until I uninstalled both exporter and fusion app, and then re installed both before updating. Well, if anyone does not solve it by the obvious logical way of Yves it helped me to start over again.

    Thanks for the help!

Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 56
    Last Post: 26th December 2017, 09:53 PM
  2. Getting build error when trying to build for Android
    By Outcast in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 19th March 2016, 07:10 PM
  3. Android Build Error
    By dsilvers in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 28th February 2014, 01:22 AM
  4. Android Build Error
    By dsilvers in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd April 2013, 02:51 AM
  5. Trying Android again... getting error 83 on build
    By Tuna in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th January 2013, 05:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •