User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Changing ingame resolution on android

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    São Paulo, Brazil
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Changing ingame resolution on android

    [En]
    I need to change the resolution of my game on Android, but Window Control is not working as it should. I've tested several different configurations but none worked. My app has 960x540 resolution and I need to change the next frame to 540x960, in other words, flip the screen 90 degrees. Do I have an alternative without having to make two different apps?

    Creating an app with square resolution (960x960), changing the Display to "Fit outside" and using the Sub-Application worked, but when I needed to use another resolution like 1280x720 did not work, because the "strech frame to object size" function Sub-App did not work on Android.

    What do I do? Thanks!

    -------------

    [Pt]
    Estou precisando mudar a resolução do meu jogo no Android, porém o Window Control não está funcionando como deveria. Já testei várias configurações diferentes mas nenhuma funcionou. Meu app tem resolução de 960x540 e preciso mudar no próximo frame para 540x960, ou seja, virar a tela em 90 graus. Tenho alguma alternativa sem precisar ter que fazer dois apps diferentes?

    Criando um app com resolução quadrada (960x960), alterando o Display para "Fit outside" e usando o Sub-Application funcionou, mas quando precisei usar outra resolução como a 1280x720 não funcionou, pois a função de "strech frame to object size" do Sub-App não funcionou no Android.

    O que eu faço? Obrigado!

    9601.jpg 5402.jpg 7203.jpg

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    São Paulo, Brazil
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No one? Please help me!

  3. #3
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    wpd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    SE Asia
    Posts
    406
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    why would you change resolution on the fly? it would introduce a lot of problems
    If you cant help it, maybe start at HD 720p and just go down.

    If you want to support multiple screen aspect ratios 4:3, 3:2, 1:1, 16:9 there is a different approach on old threads

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    São Paulo, Brazil
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Because i'm working on an app that has several mini-games inside, with different resolutions. I can't simply change the resolution because i would have to change the entire programming of each one of them. Stretching to fit in the screen would be the best option, but this function is not working in the Sub-App. See, rotating the screen worked, i can invert the resolution (960x540 to 540x960 and vice versa), but i can not change. Do i have an alternative?

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    France
    Posts
    100
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Did you tried with the androidPlus object ?
    There is a "change display mode" and you can also change display orientation.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    São Paulo, Brazil
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for your reply! But i need change the resolution, example: From 1280x720 to 1920x1080 in a frame, and 1920x1080 to 320x240 in another frame. Each frame has a different game. In Windows it's perfectly possible with Window Control extension, but it's not working on Android.

Similar Threads

  1. Changing resolution during game-play
    By Jinxtengu in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 3rd December 2011, 12:30 AM
  2. changing window resolution?
    By Oreo in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22nd July 2010, 03:30 PM
  3. Changing screen resolution during run time
    By NG2 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 21st July 2009, 03:35 AM
  4. Changing Resolution in Runtime?
    By BrandonC in forum Hardware Accelerated Runtime
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th April 2009, 03:45 PM
  5. Changing screen resolution
    By LazyCoder in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8th June 2007, 10:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •