User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Sprite Editor - Eraser Filling Sprite with White

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export ModuleHTML5 Export Module

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Sprite Editor - Eraser Filling Sprite with White

    Hi, all-- all of a sudden the sprite editor's eraser tool is filling my sprite with white rather than erasing it to transparent (see image below). Any idea why?

    Thanks!
    Bryan


    Capture.jpg

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export ModuleHTML5 Export Module

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Anybody know why this is happening?

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 Mac
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    zip2kx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    834
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Did you import this graphic or draw it in the editor?

    If you imported it's your alpha channel messing about. Easiest is to edit it externally and import again.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    schrodinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,159
    Mentioned
    28 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Perhaps you've ticked "show transparent color"
    and chosen "white" as the transparent

    see pic below:

    transparent.jpg

    click 1
    untick 2 if ticked
    doubleclick 3 if you want to choose a different transparent color


    edit ____

    ops, judging from your picture having some checkerboard around,
    it likely has more to do with alpha as zip2kx said,
    you have probably "alpha" channel ticked,
    erasing tool with alpha will give you "white" (or current transparent color) areas
    so you'd have to check "transparent color" instead of "alpha" in (2),
    if you don't use the alpha channel, as you pixel-art picture suggests

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export ModuleHTML5 Export Module

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks, all-- I'm not sure what happened (this was a png with alpha that I imported), but I was able to manually recreate the alpha channel which fixed everything.

    Bryan

Similar Threads

  1. Question about 2.5 Animation/Sprite editor.
    By diefox in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 9th December 2013, 06:08 PM
  2. Whats happened with the Sprite Editor?
    By OveMelaa in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6th March 2012, 07:12 AM
  3. help understanding the sprite editor
    By willow in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th April 2010, 02:26 AM
  4. Sprite Editor Hot spot shortcuts
    By artscoop in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th July 2006, 10:24 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •