User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Resizing active then pasting into background - not applying changes?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Resizing active then pasting into background - not applying changes?

    Hello, I'm trying to implement some dynamic generated backgrounds - by creating actives, doing whatever and then pasting them into the background via fastloops.

    Thing is, if I try to resize the object, it won't apply the changes once I paste them in the background! It works fine if I keep the active alive (it gets resized as desired) but once I paste it, it goes back to the original size...

    Is there a way to avoid this behavior? Is it a bug?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Julian82's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    outbuddies.com
    Posts
    990
    Mentioned
    50 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No, it's not a bug. Would be a great feature but scaling is lost when you paste backdrops. I would just leave all objects that need scaling active, should not harm performance that much.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @Julian82 thanks for the reply, I'll find a workaround then.. It's not really good to leave the actives alive, since I'm making layers in parallax of scrolling dynamic backrounds, and it stops generating it once it reaches over around 1k objects (in the fastloop, even pasting-then-destroying...)

    still, thanks for clearing this up!!

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Julian82's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    outbuddies.com
    Posts
    990
    Mentioned
    50 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    1000 objects is the default max. object count set in the frame properties. If this is the case just raise that number to about 20.000 and you should be fine with your loops!

Similar Threads

  1. Set position of 1 duplicate of an active, without it applying to all duplicates.
    By Oreo in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd March 2013, 02:30 PM
  2. Pasting text into background?
    By EE in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th April 2011, 07:55 PM
  3. Background/Active System object resizing runtime
    By IXIStreakIXI in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st August 2010, 09:36 PM
  4. "Pasting into background" bug! (Another one, lawl)
    By MechatheSlag in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 13th October 2006, 06:20 PM
  5. Another pasting bug: background system box
    By Blake in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th July 2006, 06:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •