User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: .apk is not installing on my phone for testing.

Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

.apk is not installing on my phone for testing.

Hello. Im a fledgling dev. Built a rel game and a basic game. The real game is a mothers day present bringing a cuddly character to life in the form of a flappy bird clone to be played on android. The basic game i created to test why my real game is not working.

I created the fake game to see if it was just my real game or all games are being incorrectly exported. I have downloaded Jdk and sdk as well as keystore. I took the time to download every downloadable thing to sdk. The first version that was "Alpha version" of the real game worked. I successfully generated the .apk, and used the androids stock file browser to install it. After that however, No future versions would install. I assumed it was because some data was being left over on the phone so i got my other identical phone (It was cracked so i bought another one but otherwise worked fine.). I formated it and attempted the install to no avail. I created a smaller more basic game to try and it isnt working either. Since then I keep formatting the phone and installing it using different settings so much so I no longer remember what the default ones were. Now mothers day is closing in and i have no idea how to fix the error. Attached is a collage of my settings and my keystore. Please use these to identify what my problem is. It has not been a fun 36 hours.

tl;dr My phone is refusing to install my built .apk file. Help!

Forum Moderator