User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Martin2986 Learning by doing, and need some help with this minigame

Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Martin2986 Learning by doing, and need some help with this minigame

Hi folks!

Im new to CTF and some of the logic I have to learn. I figure the best way is to ask directly since I could not find it in any tutorial or by direct search.
    Also I have a couple of questions. I figured I made my own thread to keep the forum cleaner. This thread is dedicated to making this game. More info on that later, I will update this text.

Here is the main part of the game:
    sef4t3ttg.jpg

I have basically combined two of the examples i think @DaveC made them on this forum. But I cant find back to the posts I got them in the first place. Well anyways, im using this example to learn the program in my own way.

Problem 1: As you can see I have tried to count the bullets so that the button01 wont let me shoot bullets if there is none left. And button 2 gives button 1 new bullets. Problem here is that I cant figure out how to use conditions and variables the right way I guess. As it stands now [Line 12] will give me infinite buttons. creating a RAM mess.
    (That's because I had to destroy button 1 when there is none bullets left, so that the gun wouldn't work.)

Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mentioned
    71 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm not sure if I understand what it is you're trying to do exactly (I'm kinda dumb when it comes to reading other people's code), but what about if you add a "only one action when event loops" condition to line 12? That way, every time bullets are present, it will only create one button instead of a million.