Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Can I update an array with get object

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    73

    Can I update an array with get object

    So I want to keep the data stored in an array object up to date by download new information from a website using the get object.
    This works fine for txt files but but not .arr files.
    I've tried saving a .arr files as flat a text file but that did not work.
    I'm left with exporting the array via excel into a .csv, XML or json file and then downloading this and re-importing it into the data file in my array using the string parser and lots of looping.
    I know this will work but I was just hoping someone could suggest a quicker or more simple solution.

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    3,806
    You can't save an array file as a flat text file.

    Download whatever with the get object, then parse it with the string parser / Delimiter.
    Then store the items in an Array and then save the array.

Similar Threads

  1. Bug with array object : array indexes change
    By Perfeks in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22nd February 2017, 10:17 AM
  2. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 31st March 2015, 09:56 AM
  3. Do we need an update to the IAP object with the new Google Play update?
    By Outcast in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 9th October 2014, 10:17 AM
  4. Loading an object from array when needed (loading an array in chunks)
    By fishrod in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20th March 2014, 05:01 PM
  5. [BUG] Array object can't load if the INI object exists in any frame before it
    By happygreenfrog in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th August 2013, 06:17 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •