User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: OneSignal Object. Anyone got it working?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    OneSignal Object. Anyone got it working?

    Hi there.
    I got the OneSignal object today so i can send push notifications to my Android app.
    The thing is i can't make it work and there isn't much that can go wrong here.

    Anyone with experience on this thing? is it working or not?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Nevermind..
    Problem solved!
    The object works!!

    Push notifications on Android at last!

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    AlanRuno's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    326
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Really??!
    I saw it in the store but didn't find any information about its usage here on the forum.
    Was it developed by a third party, right? I heard Fernando was working on push notifications for Android but this seems to be from another person.
    How is it working? do you think it's safe to use?

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It is very easy to use, you just need an OneSignal account and enable notifications in Firebase and that's it
    My only problem is that i can't make it work in an app that also uses the admob object.
    It doesn't want to compile.. lot's of errors. Once i remove admob it's ok but maybe it's some problem with my setup (i use the latest Fusion version but i maybe should reinstall java and android SDKs)..

    I will post here if i manage to get it working with admob

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think there is a conflict between AdMob and OneSignal.. the two objects depend on different versions of the same google play services libraries and can't be used together.. :/

    Any chance to contact the developer of this extension?

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok. After two frustrating days i came to the conclusion that you can't have OneSignal together with admob, Chartboost or Appodeal.
    It just doesn't compile. :/
    So until Clickteam releases their own push notification plugin for Android (or there is a working onesignal update) you can either monetize, or use push notifications with OneSignal .. but not both!

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Ls2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Maceiˇ - Brazil
    Posts
    898
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    OneSignal is a good solution because it's free. If I remember well, Pushwoosh isn't free It's a shame to know about this incompatibility.


    EDIT: Oh-o I see now that Pushwoosh has a free option. Interesting...

  8. #8
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi
    I am creator of this extension and my friend cybercode selling it in store.
    Yes the onesignal extension have problem with admob because it using different version of google play service.
    Im working on it and hope to fix it.

    Sorry for my bad english

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    AlanRuno's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    326
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Excellent!
    Hope we can get it working ASAP.
    Can't wait !

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export Module

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm very interested of buying OneSignal Object, but I would like to know if it works on both Android and iOS Export Modules. I can't find this information anywhere on the Click store.
    Thanks.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. email object not working
    By Redsquirrel in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th March 2015, 10:38 PM
  2. Can't get GET object working on WP
    By MJK in forum XNA Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 1st November 2012, 12:55 AM
  3. Get object not working in SWF
    By DT in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th September 2012, 03:09 PM
  4. Get object not working
    By gamefreak202 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 25th November 2010, 11:39 PM
  5. INI Object not working?
    By Durnus in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2nd July 2006, 07:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •