User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Exported apps don't work

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 MaciOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    advaith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    SF Bay Area, California, USA
    Posts
    1,325
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Exported apps don't work

    For some reason, recently exported apps won't open.

    I have tested this in 288.3 and 289, but it might be in older versions too.

    When I try to open the apps, they give this error:

    The application "app name" can't be opened.



    app #1
    app #2

    Bug report #4331

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,349
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sounds like a compatibility issue.
    You got an Xcode project maybe? so I can see if the settings are ok?

    Also set the following

    - Release mode, no debugging
    - Signing info in General tab
    - Application Type in Info tab
    - Sandbox mode in Capabilities tab

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 MaciOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    advaith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    SF Bay Area, California, USA
    Posts
    1,325
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No, I used the Mac Application (.app) export type.

    Updated by Yves Lamoureux about 2 hours ago


    Hmm... It seems the "executable" attributes of some files have been lost.

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,349
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by advaith View Post
    No, I used the Mac Application (.app) export type.
    He means the PC fusion with the Mac Exporter, not how it was exported. or the Mac Fusion

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 MaciOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    advaith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    SF Bay Area, California, USA
    Posts
    1,325
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yeah I know, I was responding to you. I responded to him in the bug report.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 MaciOS Export ModuleMac Export Module
    Cobra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    52
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmm, does this happen with anything you try exporting this way?

  7. #7
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,177
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    More info. Building apps from the Mac version of CF 2.5 doesn't work if you build the app in the Documents folder, we'll try to find a solution later. Build the app for example in a sub-directory of the Mac desktop directory, this works.

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Christian_Wheel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    347
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If this is an attribute issue, you should be able to go into terminal and do this:

    cd /full-path-to-your-app.app/Contents/MacOS
    chmod +x MacRuntime

    That should fix it.

    Passing executable attributes from NTFS to HFS+ is a tricky thing.

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 MaciOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    advaith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    SF Bay Area, California, USA
    Posts
    1,325
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Christian_Wheel View Post
    If this is an attribute issue, you should be able to go into terminal and do this:

    cd /full-path-to-your-app.app/Contents/MacOS
    chmod +x MacRuntime

    That should fix it.

    Passing executable attributes from NTFS to HFS+ is a tricky thing.
    Well IIRC now macOS uses APFS instead of HFS+...

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Christian_Wheel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    347
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by advaith View Post
    Well IIRC now macOS uses APFS instead of HFS+...
    Not yet. Looking forward to it though!

    As of Sierra it's still HFS+, and in either case the issue is that NTFS doesn't have an executable attribute. Therefore there's no way to transfer that attribute on a file to a Mac compatible filesystem without special archive tricks.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Exported app does not work as the pc version
    By Worick in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13th December 2014, 08:17 PM
  2. Does HTML5 Apps work in IE8/9?
    By StingRay in forum HTML5 Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29th April 2014, 06:42 AM
  3. Will Fusion apps work on this?
    By kungsangun in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th April 2014, 02:06 AM
  4. How does video work in iOS apps?
    By WhatPixelYouOn in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th January 2013, 10:21 PM
  5. My exported game doesn't work properly.
    By kromblite in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 23rd April 2012, 12:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •