User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Can I use Calculations for group activation?

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    181
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Can I use Calculations for group activation?

    So for instance, when this happens activate the group called "Group + (Alt Value 1's current value)"

    So if Alt Value = 1 activate group called "Group 1" if Alt Value = 2 actiavte group called "Group2" etc....?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    schrodinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,155
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    No you can't, you'll have to hard code them unfortunately

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,003
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    This is a cool feature to put in the suggestion box on the bugtracker...
    Want to learn Clickteam Fusion 2.5?




  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    ratty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,112
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What I've done in the past is create a series of loops which activate specific groups. Then you can rely on expressions to fire the appropriate loop tied to the desired group.

  5. #5
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    181
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That's annoying, ratty could you make a quick example if you have a moment? I'm not quite sure what you're suggesting?

  6. #6
    Clickteam Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    BartekB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    622
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think he means something along the lines of: GroupsByValueExample.mfa

    If I recall correctly, it's impossible to activate/deactivate groups by expression/calculation as group names are only in the Fusion editor and not in the actual application, therefore Fusion can't tell which group is which by a number or a string.
    - BartekB, a.k.a Uppernate
    Join the Click Converse Discord! - https://discord.gg/7RNXFrC
    Dungeon Raiders! - Link soon™

Similar Threads

  1. Repeat only fired once on Group Activation
    By Quillok in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st January 2017, 10:53 PM
  2. group activation - performance
    By wizlore in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd October 2012, 05:35 PM
  3. Group Activation/Deactivation question
    By Fanotherpg in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd April 2012, 02:28 AM
  4. Group Activation
    By artician in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th May 2008, 05:11 AM
  5. on group activation & key pressed
    By the_raven in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th October 2006, 08:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •