User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Counters Setting Huge Number instead of Number meant to be set.

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Angry Counters Setting Huge Number instead of Number meant to be set.

    I have made a mechanic so that at the end of the first frame the values of a few counters will be set to global values and at the start of the next frame the counters there will be set to the global values so that I can transfer the number from the counters yet for some reason instead of transferring the requested value at the start of the next frame the counters are these wildly high values (eg. 1376276) when it's meant to be a value like 12 or 50. I have remade these commands multiple times and don't know what is going wrong. It's such a simple command so there's so little that could go wrong with it. Has anyone else had a problem like this before and if so how could I go about fixing it.

    P.S. the comic sans is ironic

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    amiman99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    243
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Maybe you can limit the condition to one time.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Sumo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    642
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Counters Setting Huge Number instead of Number meant to be set.

    Isn't there a global option in the properties for the counter object? If you copy the counters to other frames, I believe it keeps the numbers between frames


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,961
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    You will need to upload an MFA to solidify what is causing this. Also, after all my years on this forum I never knew you could have Comic Sans font. Suffice to say, this will probably be the only time I ever use it either.
    Want to learn Clickteam Fusion 2.5?




  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    1,963
    Mentioned
    52 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm not sure if you even deserve to be helped, after such a disrespectful display





    j/k

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st July 2015, 02:58 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th March 2014, 06:36 AM
  3. change graphic of multiple number counters?
    By StingRay in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th October 2013, 12:31 PM
  4. 5 Counters higest number wins?
    By warlords in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st May 2013, 06:38 PM
  5. Setting number of players
    By maestro1 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd February 2008, 02:04 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •