User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: problem resizing animation.... bug or???

  1. #1
    Clicker iOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Dex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    West Yorkshire, England
    Posts
    150
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question problem resizing animation.... bug or???

    Hi.

    Ok....making this fast....

    I have an active object with animations....Idle, walking,jumping.

    After resizing the pictures I find that the idle and walking are resized ok, but the jumping is the size of a pinhead!
    I resize manually....tho I can use the scale option too......but either way the result is the same.

    Is there any way to resize everything/just the jumping..... or will I have to load in all the pictures again?


    thanks

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Are these frames the same size? They have to. Resize entire object after importing/drawing frames.

  3. #3
    Clicker iOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Dex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    West Yorkshire, England
    Posts
    150
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes they were the same size Sebekpolak51.... It may be a bug with F2.5....I dont know. However I couild not solve the problem so what I did was to reload in all the pictures again in the Idel,Walking,Jumping sections and then after going back to the main playscreen I simply resized the diaplayed Idle picture and that resized all the others in the walking/jumping animations.

    So I got there in the end....even if it took a full reload of the pics!.

    Ah well..these things are sent to try us

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    So, have you loaded these animations, then resized it and then loaded jumping animation?
    You should load all of them at once and then resize the entire object. Otherwise these animations would have different sizes.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Its like Sebekpolak51 said, if you want it to be easier load all animations before resizing. If for some strange reason you can't import all animations at once and you are using some strange scale like lets say, 2.5x, atleast make a spare copy of the original active object in its original size. Now if you are scaling an object to be 2x or 4x its easier to keep track, and you can scale your sprites even before importing in your preferred image editor or even in Fusion image editor itself, like in this image:

    resize.png

    Remember to mark these boxes so your image will increase size proportionally, them double the X value and apply, it will be already x2, wanna double it again? repeat the process! This way you resize any animation frame individually, like you wanted

Similar Threads

  1. Smooth Resizing problem
    By WhiteEyeDesign in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 22nd May 2013, 03:20 AM
  2. Window Control: problem or bug on resizing?
    By Chokito in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th January 2009, 08:26 PM
  3. MMF - Resizing Objects Problem
    By droberson in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th August 2008, 05:17 AM
  4. Resizing applicaton problem.
    By chrilley in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 29th March 2007, 06:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •