User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Admob interstitial ads not displaying on iOS

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    205
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Admob interstitial ads not displaying on iOS

    My admob interstitial ads have never displayed for iOS, and I was wondering if anyone's ever had this problem before.

    I made sure to include all the required frameworks, and I also did some research on this forum to find all the new frameworks required with the newer versions.

    The extra frameworks I'm including are these: GLKit,Opengles,MessageUI,SafariService,CoreBluetoo th,eventkit,eventkitui,coretelephony,coremedia,cor emotion,corevideo,adsupport,cfnetwork

    I also made sure to download the Google mobile ads framework from admob, to unzip it in my project and to add it to the required frameworks.

    The code I'm using is the same code that I use for android: first I preload the ad and every time i display the ad, I verify that it's been cached successfully, and then I display it.

    I made sure to create a separate "iOS" type of interstitial ad in admob, and I assigned this ID to the admob object in all of the frames.

    However, when I look at my admob dashboard, the iOS ad does not have any requests whatsoever.

    I've tried to read other threads in here, but most people seem to have compiling problems with admob, which I don't have at all. It's just that the ads don't display at all. I saw on one thread that there might be conflicts between the admob object and the IAP object if they are on the same frame, but I do have some frames where only the admob object is present, without the IAP object, and the ads still don't display on these frames.

    Anyone know if I might be missing something obvious? Like some kind of option that I should have checked somewhere but didn't because I was unfamiliar with iOS? Or did anyone encounter this problem before and found a way to solve it?

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,365
    Mentioned
    218 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    to check if the implementation is correct use test device, read the one from the device use for testing, test the flow and answers, don't forget to remove at the end.
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    205
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Which flow and answers are you talking about? Is it the instructions for setting up a test device from this link?

    https://developers.google.com/admob/android/test-ads

    Or is it from somewhere else?

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,365
    Mentioned
    218 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    hmm i thought you saw the help and the example for this object actually
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  5. #5
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,380
    Mentioned
    57 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Do you have an example MFA with how you have it set?

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    sneg_up's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I do as in the example. IOS ads work, but the android ads does not work. Help me please.

  7. #7
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,365
    Mentioned
    218 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    you shoudl ad and small mfa with teh setting used and open a bug report
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  8. #8
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,380
    Mentioned
    57 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by sneg_up View Post
    I do as in the example. IOS ads work, but the android ads does not work. Help me please.
    Please post in the Android section as well, this is for IOS.
    Also, what is not working? No ads, errors ?
    upload an example or post it in the Bug Report section.
    It could be several things.
    1. old Fusion installed (What version are you running)
    2. Correct codes in the MFA from the Admob website
    3. Correct event(s) used?

    Only saying that it's not working, doesn't help with troubleshooting.

    Thank you

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Cyberclic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Paris (France)
    Posts
    298
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    "On Presented Screen" action on iOS is triggered when the interstitial ad is being displayed. On Android, this action is triggered AFTER displaying the ad. So there is a problem on iOS.

  10. #10
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,365
    Mentioned
    218 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    I can not reproduce this, I hang two video showing both behavior in android and iOS
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Admob interstitial black screen
    By master123 in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6th July 2016, 11:49 PM
  2. AdMob Banner Interstitial Ads Device ID
    By Olivier in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th October 2014, 10:20 AM
  3. Interstitial Ads for Admob are crashing the app
    By yuelric in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st September 2014, 01:47 AM
  4. Admob Interstitial
    By olltwit in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th August 2014, 06:57 PM
  5. Admob Interstitial crashing
    By fwtep in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 19th June 2014, 03:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •