Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: When I insert an active object the game crashes

Clicker Fusion 2.5

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

When I insert an active object the game crashes

Hi, everyone! Love Fusion, I'm SUPER excited to be creating with it, best part of my day!

Working on a game for about a month and so far it's been great, I have 3-4 enemies and a main character that runs around and shoots a weapon, enemies and player have health, have counters for scoring points, etc — nothing too complicated. Everything has been going fine until this past weekend — whenever I go to insert an active object, say a plain box or whatever, and run the game, it crashes. I delete the active object and the game runs okay again. I spent at least an hour trying different things to see if I could pinpoint the issue (for example, adding a backdrop seems to be fine), but I got nowhere. Would anyone be willing to give me some advice? I can provide more info if needed. I'm new at this so be gentle LOL. Maybe there's a log file to see where Fusion hits a wall? I don't know what you guys do in these circumstances.

Thanks in advance : )

* NOTE: I should add that even when I just Insert Active Object without going into Event Editor to add a command causes the issue... it's like the object just "being there" causes the crash which is strange to me.

Clicker Fusion 2.5

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I get this error message:
    “edrt.exe has stopped working”

if that helps..?

Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 MaciOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)