User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Objects On Top Of Buttons - Is It Possible

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    drnebula's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    908
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Objects On Top Of Buttons - Is It Possible

    I've been trying to get text, active objects, or active system boxes to appear above / on top of buttons. Nothing I've tried has worked. Another solution would be for buttons to work while they are invisible. This also did not work. Is this possible?
    Steve

  2. #2
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    ratty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,164
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm pretty sure buttons, lists, rich edits are Windows control objects and are always on top. Can you use the Active System Box as a makeshift button ?

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    drnebula's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    908
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That's the problem. I'm having trouble getting the active system boxes to respond properly using Android and am trying to replace them. The active system boxes are large and have complicated text attached. I'm trying to find a way to duplicate them. I also want to enable and disable them. It's a pain.
    Steve

  4. #4
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    mobichan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    3,307
    Mentioned
    28 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I tend to just create buttons from active objects. Make an up state in one animation direction and a down state in another. Then simply detect if they are being clicked (depending on how you are doing input) and switch the animation direction to show the proper state. It is pretty easy to do and you have way more control.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mystr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    71
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello, have anyone find a way to put those kind of object on the bottom instead of the top ? I am using rich edit objects and I need them to be behind actives sometimes

  6. #6
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    mobichan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    3,307
    Mentioned
    28 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It is not possible to change the system objects to be below. it is not going to change any time soon.

  7. #7
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Killeen, TEXAS
    Posts
    1,047
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    if you need buttons to go under things; you'll have to make them from actives

Similar Threads

  1. Active System Objects Used As Buttons Not Showing Text
    By drnebula in forum HTML5 Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th January 2017, 02:24 AM
  2. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 31st December 2016, 03:12 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd July 2015, 02:08 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8th March 2015, 12:02 AM
  5. IOS Buttons as Active Objects
    By Hazard159 in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd September 2012, 10:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •