User Tag List

Page 3 of 22 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 220

Thread: P3D 2.0 - out now!

  1. #21
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    schrodinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,155
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    oh wow, this was completely unexpected!
    Had about 8 different people/machines trying it before release and had no such issues reported,
    but surely it's not so big test area.

    But wait a minute - is that the compiled examples you downloaded on first page of this thread,
    or was it the .mfa of the download which is finally available (good news!)
    Since you posted a screenshot of the DLM city example, it's the latter, or both?

    Any chance you didn't copy the P3D_ipm_p_r shader?
    Seems like the issue appears to be with "repeating" textures, but it's very odd anyway.

    But mmm, you also posted the clock tower example,
    that I surely compiled and posted here, so it's probably not the cause.

    Wondering if it's an hardware limitation.
    Can you check your DirectX version?
    (win key + r, then type "dxdiag")
    Unlikely it's so old not to have support for ps 2.5 shaders though.


    Last idea:
    any chance you could try modifying the shaders (mainly the three "ipm" ones) this way:

    from:

    float3 rs= float3(0.0-sp.x,100000.0, sp.y);
    float3 rv= float3(sp.x, -100000.0,0.0- sp.y);


    to:

    float3 rs= float3(0.0-sp.x,1000.0, sp.y);
    float3 rv= float3(sp.x, -1000.0,0.0- sp.y);


    and then inside the engine, CORE MODULE group, the big line 681:

    set alt. value 46 to: 1.0 / AltValN( "P3D_engine", 40 ) * 1000.0

    in case it's a floating point number size limitation...?


    If nothing works, am I allowed to contact you privately in order to try understand what might be going on?
    (with your time and availability of course)

  2. #22
    Clicker Fusion 2.5HTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Hayo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This is a huge improvement, I am stunned by this. Now I need to find time to make a kart racer!

  3. #23
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    elvisish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    654
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @schrodinger as usual, your genius is prevalent!! Exceptional work, it's incredible to see what you're adding to Fusion, and as you know, I love 2.5D, and P3D has such awesome potential!

  4. #24
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    2,250
    Mentioned
    87 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I don't have any need for 3D at the moment. But I think I'll need to buy this anyway just to see how it works. It sounds like a work of genius.

  5. #25
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5+ DLC
    casleziro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    643
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by schrodinger View Post
    oh wow, this was completely unexpected!
    Had about 8 different people/machines trying it before release and had no such issues reported,
    but surely it's not so big test area.

    But wait a minute - is that the compiled examples you downloaded on first page of this thread,
    or was it the .mfa of the download which is finally available (good news!)
    Since you posted a screenshot of the DLM city example, it's the latter, or both?

    Any chance you didn't copy the P3D_ipm_p_r shader?
    Seems like the issue appears to be with "repeating" textures, but it's very odd anyway.

    But mmm, you also posted the clock tower example,
    that I surely compiled and posted here, so it's probably not the cause.
    I used both the compiled examples and the .mfa examples. The problem is the same with both. I have every shader that came with it.


    Quote Originally Posted by schrodinger View Post
    Wondering if it's an hardware limitation.
    Can you check your DirectX version?
    (win key + r, then type "dxdiag")
    Unlikely it's so old not to have support for ps 2.5 shaders though.
    DirectX11. It could be that i'm missing some critical update. About midway through 2016 my update manager broke (common problem on windows 7 apparently) and I haven't been keeping up with getting them manually. I'll try doing that later and report back.


    Quote Originally Posted by schrodinger View Post
    Last idea:
    any chance you could try modifying the shaders (mainly the three "ipm" ones) this way:

    from:

    float3 rs= float3(0.0-sp.x,100000.0, sp.y);
    float3 rv= float3(sp.x, -100000.0,0.0- sp.y);


    to:

    float3 rs= float3(0.0-sp.x,1000.0, sp.y);
    float3 rv= float3(sp.x, -1000.0,0.0- sp.y);


    and then inside the engine, CORE MODULE group, the big line 681:

    set alt. value 46 to: 1.0 / AltValN( "P3D_engine", 40 ) * 1000.0

    in case it's a floating point number size limitation...?
    This didn't change anything, unfortunately.


    Quote Originally Posted by schrodinger View Post
    If nothing works, am I allowed to contact you privately in order to try understand what might be going on?
    (with your time and availability of course)
    Yeah, just PM me on here and i'll try to check it more often than usual. I have a very unreliable schedule though, i'm afraid.

    I hope some light can be shed on it. Don't think I blame you for any problems, though; it looks great otherwise

  6. #26
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Killeen, TEXAS
    Posts
    1,037
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    the old version works; 2.0 doesnt. black screens
    dx12; win10

  7. #27
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Emerson3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Lafayette, Louisiana
    Posts
    715
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Holy cow schrodinger.

    You're like the Walter white of Clickteam fusion. Do I just quit or create? I don't know. I assume there's updated instructions in the upgrade? Thanks boss!

  8. #28
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5+ DLC
    casleziro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    643
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reporting back.

    After fixing my windows update and installing just a few updates...
    windows update fixed.jpg

    ...it still didn't help P3D at all
    p3dcastle2.jpg


    I do seem to get more solid framerates while running the engine, though!


    I double and triple checked that I had everything related to my graphics card and various runtimes up to date, but it doesn't seem like anything helped. It might simply be a hardware limitation :/

  9. #29
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    schrodinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,155
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    @ casleziro: thank you very much for trying those things, and for the detailed report, from what I see it seems particularly related to repeating textures (the cut towers) and perhaps when "big" texture ratios are involved, I'll check with you privately and give this issue top priority, then report back here too (with hopefully a solution!)

    @ danjo: oh my, thank you for reporting this issue, this seems to be different from the one casleziro reported,
    could you confirm the issue happens both on compiled examples you found on this thread, and on the .mfa of the engine - or does it only happen with the latter? If so, can you confirm you have the latest Fusion build 289.3 installed? (then I'd annoy you with additional questions if you allow me to )

  10. #30
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    schrodinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,155
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    @ Hayo: thank you!
    I was playing with a split screen kart example with sub-applications,
    maybe you can find it interesting then:



    Compiled example:
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/x5avfroql2..._kart.zip?dl=0

    (player 1 moves with arrow keys, player 2 with WASD)

    Source code available on request (it's just really a couple events, but I'd add some comments in case!)

    @ elvisish: thank you too kind! Looking forward to see some good old retro-pixelated game in your style

    @ Volnaiskra: too kind as well, got this idea three months ago and had to pursue it , it's been big fun!

    @ Emerson: Hey man! Thank you, yes there is updated 100+ pages user manual included, definitely don't quit and make some cool game
    (actually got one user saying the manual was missing, can you confirm you found it in the zip??)

Page 3 of 22 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •