User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: i need a flag inventory help

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    inventory and hud help

    Hi. I'm using this inventory example] and i need help with things:
    - when hiding backpack items stay
    - i can't place items into body slots
    - items stay on frame even when moving
    - items dont hide when backpack is hidden

    also i need to attach a png file to show hud every time i upload a filehud.png
    Attached files Attached files

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Bump, I'm in urgent need

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    313
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The reason why all the armor pieces stay visible is because you don't have any events hiding them
    You should hide all the armor pieces when you are hiding the inventory hud elements.
    I would suggest using "Qualifiers" (This is so you can group all the itmes into one group so you don't need a bunch of events)




    If you don't want items to stay on the screen while moving you need to go to properties of that item, and under runtime uncheck "Follow the frame"


    You seem to have no code for putting items in the armor slots. How do you want to do this? By dragging object over to the armor slot?

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks. I'd like to drag-and-drop from backpack to inventory

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Decal View Post
    The reason why all the armor pieces stay visible is because you don't have any events hiding them
    You should hide all the armor pieces when you are hiding the inventory hud elements.
    I would suggest using "Qualifiers" (This is so you can group all the itmes into one group so you don't need a bunch of events)




    If you don't want items to stay on the screen while moving you need to go to properties of that item, and under runtime uncheck "Follow the frame"


    You seem to have no code for putting items in the armor slots. How do you want to do this? By dragging object over to the armor slot?
    thez are stilll visible when unchecking follow the frame and move when plazer moves like on a transparent foil

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I mean, the items stay visible and move when player moves staing still on layer like on a foil

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I bought Inventory quest, topic may be closed, though I dont know how to build it to my game yet.

  8. #8
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Kisguri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Bakersfield, CA
    Posts
    3,003
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    PM me if you have questions on Inventory Quest


    Clickteam on Twitter - Clickteam on Facebook

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    SirRandom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    106
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    To answer the original post, I've also used a bunch of qualifiers for the items when creating an inventory. All the inventory objects are tagged with a qualifier, and all the UI elements related to inventory screen also have a qualifier. Then you just make those qualifier groups visible or invisible through events.

    This does have the downside, that you most likely will have to make a "General Game System" group of events, which you then copy to other game frames (ie levels).

    That's how the inventory system in Kalaban was made -> seen here.

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i think i fixed the hud problem adding picture to binary data, but I have hard time making my own inventory into game
    @Kisguri can you help?

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Flag limit / flag values looping
    By butterfingers in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3rd October 2014, 12:03 AM
  2. A ForEach and Flag example
    By Tisnart in forum Guides, Tutorials, Examples, Widgets
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th June 2014, 12:56 PM
  3. Toggle Flag this way not possible?
    By Perry in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11th March 2014, 10:36 AM
  4. I need more flag
    By MEHRDAD in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 23rd January 2012, 07:37 PM
  5. What is flag?
    By Nyc in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th June 2011, 03:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •