User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Q: How to remove a sample?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Milano, Italy
    Posts
    130
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Q: How to remove a sample?

    Hi to all, I'm making a little Space Invaders like game as an exercise.
    During the creation I used some samples but now I found other better samples for some events.
    My question is: can I remove unused sample from the selection list?

    SampleList.png

    And if is it not possible, is it a problem for performance or game file size? (for bigger project than this of course)

    Thanks to all.

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Wodjanoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    652
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You can replace sound samples/music directly in Data Elements(View - Data Elements).

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    J3sseM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    868
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Short answer, yes, you must remove any references in your code and restart Fusion, and the sample is gone.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Milano, Italy
    Posts
    130
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Before opening the thread I searched it... wrong keywords probably.
    Removing events and restarting Fusion did work.
    Thanks!

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    976
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    u just gotta remove the events, save it & close project & reopen it. no need to restart fusion itself.

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    976
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Wodjanoi View Post
    You can replace sound samples/music directly in Data Elements(View - Data Elements).
    & wow didnt know u cud replace them directly like this

    that will save me loads of time! thanx Wodjanoi

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Milano, Italy
    Posts
    130
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by SHINBAXTER View Post
    & wow didnt know u cud replace them directly like this

    that will save me loads of time! thanx Wodjanoi
    Yes me too, I tried it just now and works very well.
    Thanks to all.

Similar Threads

  1. The difference between play sample and play sample 1 time?
    By mobichan in forum iOS Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th August 2016, 05:30 PM
  2. BUG: Resume sample action restarts the sample
    By mobichan in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 4th September 2011, 03:13 PM
  3. How-to Remove a sample
    By haora in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10th September 2007, 12:32 AM
  4. play sample when another sample has finished?
    By edward in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th October 2006, 03:55 PM
  5. Order of "play sample" and "set sample volume".
    By Nifflas in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26th September 2006, 08:07 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •