User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Fast loop saving not saving the first alterable value

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Beejers's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    270
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Fast loop saving not saving the first alterable value

    Hi all,

    I've been working on fast looping and saves with an array and in my example I'm trying to save to X, 3, and Y to a loop index that runs 5 times. So it should look like:

    3,0 - random num
    3,1 - random num
    3,2 - random num
    3,3 - random num
    ect

    instead i'm getting

    3,0 - blank
    3,1 - random num
    3,2 - random num
    ect

    It works great except for I can't get it to load the first alterable value in the list. It skips that one for some reason. Or maybe I'm not saving it properly? One of the two... or both. I have my array set to zero based but I'm not understanding what I could be doing wrong.


    Thanks in advance for any advice!!
    Attached files Attached files

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Wodjanoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    564
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Actually I don't see any issue with your code at least and results are as expected.
    Saving and loading the Alterable Values works properly for me.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    826
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    dunno if this helps at all, is this wat u wanted?
    Attached files Attached files

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Beejers's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    270
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That's odd.. well on my example when I run it, if you load and look at the first alterable value A it is always zero. It doesn't do that for you when you load? It only starts at Alterable value B for me!

    And shinbaxter that's a cool way to do it, but I was hoping to make it work with a loop as it's going to be saving a lot of x y values in the end. That would be a lot of manual labor! thank you though!!

    Update:

    I noticed if I change the array to start at 0 for either X, Y it will save to the first alterable and load to it just fine. But if I try to start at anything other than 0 it will skip the first alterable value. Anyone know why?

    Thank you!
    Last edited by Beejers; 12th October 2017 at 08:26 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. fast loop and alterable clash
    By bubba_damage in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd August 2017, 01:53 PM
  2. Game Of Life - Fast Loop = not that fast :)
    By bad_rick in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20th June 2016, 08:36 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th May 2015, 03:00 PM
  4. fast loop and loop index
    By willow in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th May 2010, 02:43 AM
  5. Fast loop within fast loop - platform game
    By Safe in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th April 2010, 08:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •