User Tag List

Thread: Platform Movement object - Not compatible to newest 2.5 revision?

No Products Registered

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Platform Movement object - Not compatible to newest 2.5 revision?

Hi!

I just downloaded ClickTeam Fusion 2.5 and installed the newest updates it offered to me (Build R285.8) (Unicode). I am totally new to ClickTeam Fusion so I don't know if I do something wrong but when I am going to install "Platform movement object" via Extension manager it just says that "This extension is not compatible with your version of the product, you have to upgrade if you want to use this extension."

Is that extension valid and used at all anymore for making platformers? Is there any good alternatives which will work with current version or should I just start making my platformer game with different app instead?

Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You may need to reinstall the PMO, I haven't had a problem yet I have had extensions need a reinstall from time to time.

No Products Registered

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for reply. Well I cannot do that since I cannot install it at all and that is the issue. When I try to install it, it just fails with that error. Also I have not installed older versions since I yesterday installed ClickTeam Fusion first time on my machine.

Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think the PMO object is not compatible with the free version only on the full version.