User Tag List

Thread: Q: Delayed Damage/Enemies don't cause damage for an amount of time after collision?

Clicker Fusion 2.5

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Q: Delayed Damage/Enemies don't cause damage for an amount of time after collision?

Hello,

I'm an after school instructor and I teach kids how to create video games using Clickteam Fusion 2.5.

One of my students asked me an interesting question that I didn't immediately have the answer to.

Is there a way to program a collision with an enemy, where after we've collided with the enemy our character doesn't take any damage from the enemy for a certain amount of time - for example 3 seconds. I have a bad guy set on bouncing ball movement and after the bad guy has collided with our character the student would like a "buffer period" where he doesn't take any damage from any bad guys.

Any help you can give me on this question is very much appreciated!!! Thanks in advance

Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've created an example like that a couple of days ago, I've modified it a bit so the enemy now has a bouncing ball movement and the timer is 3 seconds before you can get damage again.
    Attached files Attached files

Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 Mac
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)