User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Setting effect parameter via C++

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Setting effect parameter via C++

    Hi.

    Anyone knows if it's possible to set the object effect parameter via C++ at runtime?

    I see there are action parameters that has something to do with setting effect parameters, like:
    "ACT_EXTSETEFFECTPARAM"

    Is there a way to call these "ACT_" stuff at runtime?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Looki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Karlsruhe, Germany
    Posts
    3,739
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Hey,

    You won't be able to do this without a HWA-specific header not included in the SDK. I'm not sure if I'm allowed to post it here, so you can send Yves a PM asking for CEffectEx. (Calling the action from the SDK is probably possible somehow, but I've never done that)

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey. Thank you.
    Unfortunately, Yves doesn't receive PMs.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    conceptgame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    741
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You need to write to the contact email of Clickteam to get an answer. Yves is certainly really busy with Fusion3. But here is what you want to achieve:
    https://github.com/ClicksEnStock/Spr...5imagefile.cpp

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you.
    I see it still needs the CEffectEx type declaration.
    I'll ask Yves for that

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @Looki

    I was able to get the header file with Yves.
    Just a question, have you managed to use the function "pEffectEx->SetParamSurfaceValue" ?

    I'm always getting a black texture displayed regardless the way I create the surface prototype.

Similar Threads

  1. Trying to set effect parameter with floats..
    By Storsorgen in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd August 2016, 05:50 PM
  2. Color mask, blend effect and parameter
    By faber in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th August 2015, 04:37 PM
  3. Restore effect parameter defaults at runtime?
    By Nobuyuki in forum Hardware Accelerated Runtime
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th March 2011, 08:56 AM
  4. associate parameter with .exe
    By huxley in forum Install Creator and Patch Maker
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th April 2008, 11:58 PM
  5. Color parameter
    By LazyCoder in forum Hardware Accelerated Runtime
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd January 2008, 11:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •