User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: Depth Mask Shaderor another solution?

  1. #11
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    842
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    So, once again this is brilliant and works pretty much just as needed, so thank you. The only issue I am running into is, using your example file when i remove the actives to just one and set that to the Xmouse,Ymouse the "mask" kind of moves with it, almost like its jittering or trying to catch up. Doesnt seem to do it though when set to the original "bounce" movement?

    Thanks
    Andy

  2. #12
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    842
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Gibbon View Post
    So, once again this is brilliant and works pretty much just as needed, so thank you. The only issue I am running into is, using your example file when i remove the actives to just one and set that to the Xmouse,Ymouse the "mask" kind of moves with it, almost like its jittering or trying to catch up. Doesnt seem to do it though when set to the original "bounce" movement?

    Thanks
    Andy
    I have fixed this by simply putting the Xmouse,Ymouse actions before the X_pos,Y_pos.

    Thank you again for this, its spot on. I might play and add little bits to it now.

    Thanks

  3. #13
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    schrodinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,155
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    cool!
    it was quick enough so if any issue/modification just drop a line

  4. #14
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    842
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by schrodinger View Post
    cool!
    it was quick enough so if any issue/modification just drop a line
    Thanks again, I dont want to keep putting on you, and I am messing myself to find a way around it, however if you like the challenge and have the time then I am trying to find a solution to "scaling" the active at runtime without it effecting the mask/map.

    Its really giving me the effect I was going for, in fact better than! I will show what im up to soon.

    Thanks
    Andy

  5. #15
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    schrodinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,155
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    not in Fusion-work position at the moment

    but wouldn't Fusion builtin "set scale" controls work in this situation?
    Is there any issue on the mask with that?

  6. #16
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    842
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No problem, please dont rush! Yea which is what i tried, but scaling the active using set_scale seems to also scale the mask.

    Thanks
    Andy

  7. #17
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    967
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Gibbon View Post
    Wowsers!
    lol. havn't heard that phrase in a long time "go go gadget arm!!!!"

  8. #18
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    schrodinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,155
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Back to Fusion workstation
    took a look, I think you should be able to workaround the issue without changing the shader,
    try making these modifications to the mfa:

    brt_map_zoom.jpg

  9. #19
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    842
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by schrodinger View Post
    Back to Fusion workstation
    took a look, I think you should be able to workaround the issue without changing the shader,
    try making these modifications to the mfa:

    brt_map_zoom.jpg
    That actually does the job, however as the active is always scaling it introduces a slight jitter to the map, I have tried rearranging some of the actions but cant seem to get rid of it this time.

    I could live without the scaling feature, it just adds another nice touch to the project.

    Ill keep playing.

    thanks again for you help.

  10. #20
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    schrodinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,155
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    This made me curious so I had another look to see what was going on,
    it would seem that fPixelWidth and fPixelHeight predefined variables don't take into account object scale,
    which was an interesting discovery because I never noticed it, that was causing the scaling issue
    so I got rid of them but you have to feed width and height of the object manually
    (but you don't have to update map size nor divide positions, so I'd say it's anyway better)

    The jitter was still more evasive, I think there's a bad sync somewhere between the hotspot position of the scaled object,
    x_left and y_top coords, and scaled dimensions
    setting the hotspot to -1,-1 drastically reduced the jitter,
    if not completely removed (need a pair of good eyes )

    Take a look (make sure you update the shader):

    Brightness_map_1.zip

    Don't know if this is applicable for you (changing the hotspot location).
    In case this can't do, and you really need to scale
    (which you said you don't but.. let's break any limit to creativity! )
    I suspect feeding the object's own texture as an additional image parameter could fix it,
    though I guess it would be quite cumbersome to use then...

    Also added copyright notice to the shader (public domain) just in case you or anyone could use it for something and wanted to know for sure..

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. 2D depth like rpg maker?
    By GamerH2 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29th January 2016, 08:59 PM
  2. How do I make such depth with layers?
    By Emerson3 in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 5th May 2015, 03:14 PM
  3. Depth VR need your suggestion!
    By VRdepth in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th April 2014, 02:24 AM
  4. How can I change the depth of an object?
    By emberjed in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th October 2012, 10:18 PM
  5. Depth?
    By Storsorgen in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 13th May 2012, 11:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •