User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Ampersand showing as code

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    ratty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,112
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Ampersand showing as code

    I have a sentence being disayed as "Pete & Pete" in an Active System Box. In the picture you can see the & character undergoes some changes in the browser.

    Any ideas how to avoid this?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    ratty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,112
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ratty View Post
    I have a sentence being disayed as "Pete & Pete" in an Active System Box. In the picture you can see the & character undergoes some changes in the browser.

    Any ideas how to avoid this?
    Having a hard time figuring this out. I have a string that contains the phrase which is split with String Tokenizer, added to a lost and eventually an Active System Box. When it's added to the list, or before, the ampersand is changed to "&".

    I then can't uses the String Parser to replace or remove the trailing "amp;" text. I'm also unable to repeat this in an isolated example. Weird!

    If anyone has any ideas...I'd love to hear them.

  3. #3
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    119
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I built the attached file to replicate your issue, and the ampersand conversion happens with the transfer from the list the active box. Ive also included a second sequence where the strings are combined in a global value and then transferred to the active box, which works perfectly.
    Attached files Attached files

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st February 2017, 11:04 PM
  2. Many lines of code = issues with code firing in order?
    By GamesterX23 in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th July 2015, 07:31 PM
  3. Not showing ads !! NONE
    By greengobyte in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st February 2015, 08:29 AM
  4. Sub-App not showing up.
    By camelman in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 1st May 2009, 11:56 PM
  5. V-Code Generator Source Code
    By LB in forum File Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th March 2008, 08:52 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •