User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: subapp in scrolling game cannot be positioned in iOS

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    518
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    subapp in scrolling game cannot be positioned in iOS

    Hi,
    I have a subapp in a scrolling game. I am trying to position the subapp at the top left (using set X position to X position of left edge of the frame and set Y position to Y position of the top edge of the frame). It won't work and always wants to be at 0,0. As a result, you can't see the subapp when the game scrolls. It works fine in exe, flash and html5 formats. It used to work in iOS too, but doesn't anymore. Is this a new bug with iOS? Thanks,
    Brett

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,076
    Mentioned
    137 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    please make a bug report and add a small mfa that reproduce the issue
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    iamjot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    718
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This is still an issue When the background (base) app scrolls and the subapp opens - the subapp seems to be on the same position no matter if i select follow frame or not, if i put it on a 0/0 layer and so on. Is there any sollution for this problem?

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,076
    Mentioned
    137 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    can you please post a small mfa for me to test here
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    iamjot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    718
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Fernando. I have uploded a downgraded version here: http://www.ilikescifi.com/games/SC_SubApp_Test.zip
    To open the subapp - you need to tap the button on the top center of frame 1. Maybe I am also not using the sub app extension right.
    It works ok on exe - but it just "floats around" in ios and does not stay centered. Thank you!

  6. #6
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    iamjot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    718
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This simple example works:SubApp_works.mfa

    But If I select MODAL (so that the actual app is paused 100%) the window of the subapp floats around again.

  7. #7
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,076
    Mentioned
    137 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    i did a review of this and i have a possible fix, but problem in iOS is that the buttons will not work since you have set them in the main frame which is paused at the moment of showing the modal subapp.
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  8. #8
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    iamjot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    718
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Fernando. I┤m not sure if I understand - the buttons "look" the same in both frames, still, they are different buttons with different names. But of course I would be super interested in your possible fix!

  9. #9
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,076
    Mentioned
    137 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    mm I don't see teh buttons in teh sub app I will check again next week.
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  10. #10
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    iamjot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    718
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No Problem! Hope you get the problem solved. Take all the time you need!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with scrolling a subapp frame
    By Darkhog in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd December 2017, 05:25 PM
  2. Scrolling problem w/ subapp...
    By ClickerGuy in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th November 2007, 08:11 PM
  3. Scrolling subapp
    By Blizna in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th March 2007, 04:53 PM
  4. Bug: Scrolling with subapp
    By Sphax in forum File Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th October 2006, 01:07 PM
  5. Scrolling in a subapp ? =( i am disappointed
    By Rushino in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th October 2006, 03:12 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •