User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Hard returns being stripped out only on certain machines

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    ratty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,112
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Hard returns being stripped out only on certain machines

    I have piece of software I coded was Fusion years ago. I've made updates over the years as well but one user is reporting an issue I've never run into before. What's happening somewhere along the line is hard returns being stripped out of a text file.

    I've tried digging in to support this issue but haven't found any concrete reason why this is happening. The user is reporting it on three different machines in a computer lab. On every machine I've ever used this issue has never shown up, and no one else has reported it. The Exact same files seem to work fine on other people's machines.

    Any ideas why hard returns would disappear on these machines or why the software would operate differently on these?

    Within my Windows program the list object, Rich edit object, and various string parsers are used. But I'm not certain this even has anything to do with Fusion. Thought I'd see if anyone else has any input.

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Christian_Wheel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    343
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Only thing I can think of is perhaps the language setting on those machines use a different character set than what's expected.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    ratty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,112
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmm, not a bad thing to check! Both me and the client are in the states, so it's unlikely but its a good place to start! Thanks for the reply.

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,003
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    What are your input/output character settings for the Fusion app?

    This issue can be an encoding issue. I would look towards that first...
    Want to learn Clickteam Fusion 2.5?




Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4th October 2016, 09:48 PM
  2. Machines that gather when left alone
    By FlipSwitchX in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15th August 2015, 04:20 PM
  3. MP3's Have Different Memory Amounts on Different Machines
    By Hermes in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 26th December 2014, 04:50 AM
  4. stripped down irish myths and legends
    By willow in forum File Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th February 2010, 01:47 PM
  5. %PROGRAMFILES% for 64 bit machines
    By tpeck in forum Install Creator and Patch Maker
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 9th January 2010, 11:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •