User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Problems with Jump to Frame

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unhappy Problems with Jump to Frame

    Hello everyone.

    I'm making a small point and click game, and ran into a problem when trying to jump to another frame.

    The frame goes like this:
    -The player gets an item
    -That item allows a diferent object to make certain objects in screen appear.
    -Two of those objects that appear are arrows.
    -When the arrows are clicked, they make a sound AND jump the player to another frame.

    Problem is, it seems like the events for the player clicking the arrows don't work, as neither the sound is played and the Jump to frame never happens. I'm testing this out by running the whole aplication.

    If I try running only the frame by itself, one of the arrows actually makes the sound, while the other one plays the sound AND closes the aplication (I have no idea as to why it closes the app in the Run frame option, but by running the app, both arrows do nothing).

    With other frame jumps I've had no problems at all, but those previous frames are visited only once, while the frame that gives me some troubles is actually a recurring frame for a puzzle, could that be a reason as to why this happens?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Milano, Italy
    Posts
    124
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Could you share a mfa to search for the problem?

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Zerghunter666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Austin MN
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You could make an event so where if the arrows appear you can set a counter to be set to like "1"

    And if the counter is set to "1" and the "left" (Example direction) arrows is clicked, you can jump to the other frame.

    You can also make the arrows have their own numbers on a counter such as.

    -If "Left" arrow is clicked, then set counter to "2"
    -If counter is set to "2" jump to frame ____

Similar Threads

  1. Jump to frame
    By SirGlenn84 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st May 2013, 05:17 AM
  2. Some problems with matching jumping strength to time jump-button is held
    By Storsorgen in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th May 2012, 07:36 AM
  3. [Bug] Jump to frame shows strangeness before starting actual frame
    By AdamDobay in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th November 2011, 09:41 PM
  4. Jump to frame - does not reset the old frame?
    By Blue66 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th April 2009, 08:35 AM
  5. Jump to frame bug
    By LazyCoder in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 24th August 2006, 12:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •