User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: AdMob - Cannot get any Test or Real Ads to display :(

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer
    ChrisStreet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    568
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    AdMob - Cannot get any Test or Real Ads to display :(

    Hi there, perhaps someone could help me?

    Having a minor nightmare with AdMob. Adverts won't appear at all. Here's what I've done:

    Made my AdMob account.
    Created an App within the AdMob site.
    Created a Banner Ad Unit.
    Copied the ID to Fusion 2.5 Developer (most recent build) and pasted within the Banner Id section of the AdMob object Properties.
    Placed an *asterisk* under the Devices List of the AdMob object Properties to allow test ads.

    Within the Event Editor:

    Run This Event Once:
    Set AdMob Test Device to GetDeviceIDAdMob
    Set AdMob Size to 0
    Set AdMob Position to 0
    Set AdMob Zorder to 0
    Show Ad Banner

    End of Frame:
    Destroy Ad Banner

    I've set the permissions of the game (not sure if its necessary but I've done so anyway) to:
    ACCESS_NETWORK_STATE
    INTERNET

    Absolutely nothing happens when I build the app in Release mode and test on my device. Can anyone shed light as to why this may be happening?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    TechVision's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    140
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Chris

    That is weird. Sounds like everything should be ok. Have you tried the sample ads from Google?
    https://developers.google.com/admob/android/test-ads

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer
    ChrisStreet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    568
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I didn't think to do that - I've just tried a sample ad from the link you provided, it works fine there.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    TechVision's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    140
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That would suggest something isn't set correctly on the Admob site?

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer
    ChrisStreet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    568
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks - I'm not sure what though. One thing I am wondering though - my AdMob account was only approved earlier today... I wonder if it takes time for ads to appear?

    EDIT: I think that's whats happened - it works fine now! I had to wait for a while after the account was approved

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall CreatorInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    294
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Was just going to say that there is usually a delay before ads start showing. I've waited a couple of days in the past before they start showing up.
    Glad it's all working for you now.

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    TechVision's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    140
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That's good to hear, Chris

    Also...Zone Runner?...

Similar Threads

  1. You're displaying a Test ad From Admob?
    By Shaifhemraj in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st September 2017, 01:21 PM
  2. Replies: 30
    Last Post: 28th March 2017, 08:18 PM
  3. Help ! Admob don't display adds in my game !
    By neurone77 in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 29th March 2015, 04:40 PM
  4. AdMob request and display ads accross frames
    By Olivier in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 7th November 2014, 05:32 PM
  5. How to make a real time audio EQ display?
    By aidmm in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd November 2006, 03:54 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •