User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Problems with loading array object as obstacle

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Mac

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unhappy Problems with loading array object as obstacle

    When I load the area for the specific level, its supposed to make the tiles dropped an obstacle except for the S which is the player spawn point.

    The level is 7680 x 4352 and the first frame view is 1920 x 1088.

    However, when the array loads, only the tiles dropped in the first frame view are obstacles. Any tile outside of that the player can just fall right through and seems to be dropped as "pasted into background as a non-obstacle" or something similar.

    Screen Shot 2018-06-14 at 1.53.02 PM.jpg

    Also, the image I have Start of Frame > Load loop"load level" inactive because for some reason the level doesn't load when this line is active :thinking:

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Mac

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    For example, the green circle tiles allow the player to just pass through and do not act as the other tiles do.

    On a side note if anyone knows how to delete a specific tile (the S underneath the blue arrow) after it's been placed and the character has spawned near it, I would love you for ever.
    Screen Shot 2018-06-14 at 4.32.40 PM.jpg

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    nivram's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Bandon, Oregon
    Posts
    6,620
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I make an invisible tile and have a special key to erase the other tiles.

    Marv
    ​449 MMF2 & CTF 2.5 Examples and games
    http://www.castles-of-britain.com/mmf2examples.htm

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    casleziro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    564
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Try unchecking the runtime property options "inactive if too far from frame" and also "destroy if too far from frame" of your tile object.

    Another thing to check that can cause errors with array level editors is having too low an object limit for your frame. In frame properties increase the "number of objects" value. Each active/backdrop counts towards this number.

    For deleting your "S" tile after the character has spawned from it, why not delete the tile immediately after the character has spawned (since the S tile will still be scoped)? Or give each tile an ID for what "object type" it is, and compare to that object's type to determine if it should be destroyed.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    casleziro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    564
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Forgot to add: make sure you are creating all tiles you want the player to collide with in the same layer; objects in different layers can't collide with each other.

Similar Threads

  1. Loading an object from array when needed (loading an array in chunks)
    By fishrod in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20th March 2014, 06:01 PM
  2. loading phizix object in array
    By Oreo in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th December 2008, 07:57 PM
  3. array object : saving loading
    By jpcr in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th February 2008, 02:31 PM
  4. Dynamic Array object problems.
    By izac in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29th July 2006, 06:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •