User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 12 of 12

Thread: Menu bar for Mac

  1. #11
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleMac Export Module

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm having an issue where all of my menu items require "Shift" as well as "Command +". So, for instance, the normal Command + Q shortcut won't work to quit. I've attached a screenshot of a blank app that I exported.

    Screen Shot 2019-01-02 at 11.37.41 PM.jpg

  2. #12
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleMac Export Module

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It appears that macOS distinguishes between uppercase and lowercase letters for the shortcut. If you give its API an uppercase letter, it will add the shift modifier automatically. Based on my testing in XCode, it seems that the letter after the & symbol is being converted to uppercase first and assigned as the keyEquivalent. To fix this, the letter would need to be converted to lowercase instead.

    See the keyEquivalentModifierMask documentation for NSMenuItem:
    https://developer.apple.com/document...ntmodifiermask

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. ESC menu, pause game, tree menu with save slots
    By elvisish in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 7th December 2016, 10:22 PM
  2. Advanced menu - cant get pressed on second menu
    By warlords in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st October 2016, 09:45 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th July 2014, 08:52 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th May 2014, 09:42 PM
  5. Pop-up menu bug
    By MechatheSlag in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th November 2009, 03:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •