User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: How can I test for values in a string

  1. #11
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Bree's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    312
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey @Perry ! I'm sure there is a better way to do this but this is the only way I could make it work with my crazy brain, lol. Only thing I can't figure out is why I got a 0 on the first line, other than that, it seems to be accurate and count the proper number of values. I think it's adding 0 because that's the first value of the counter, but not sure why it doesn't do that in my prior example. Let me know if you figure it out I'm curious!
    Attached files Attached files

  2. #12
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,323
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks
    Let me take a look.. and yeah, I ran into some odd numbers myself that I could not explain.
    Maybe this will clear things up.
    I will let you know

    Edit:
    Not sure why the 0 is there, but I was looking for each line with 8 digits needs to be processed separate, and then added to a Line.

    so it's

    line 1 = 10101020 and in the other list is will show 3 x 10 and 1 x 20
    line 2 = 10111112 and in the other list it add a line with 1 x 10, 2 x 11 and 1 x 12
    etc

    so each entry is done, not all together.


    edit 2: to fix the 0

    line 3 should be Len(string$( "String" )) / 2 - 1
    line 4 should be Val(Mid$(string$( "String" ), ( LoopIndex("parse") + 1 ) * 2, 2))

    the loop starts with 0, so need to add 1

  3. #13
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Bree's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    312
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ohhh gotcha, I was wondering why you were doing it that way instead of grabbing them all at once, would have been so much easier too! dang! Well, I guess I'll bow out of this one, hopefully someone will be able to lend a hand for doing them one by one instead of all together. I'll probably tinker with this though for awhile so if I get lucky and find something I'll letcha know if I do! And yessss about the +1, that's totally it!

  4. #14
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Christian_Wheel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    343
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I hope I understand the problem correctly... Please let me know if this example helps.

    Count.mfa

  5. #15
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,323
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Christian_Wheel View Post
    I hope I understand the problem correctly... Please let me know if this example helps.

    Count.mfa
    That is correct, I posted actually one on how to do it for multiple lines, and results also back for each line separate.

    https://community.clickteam.com/threads/104266-How-can-I-test-for-values-in-a-string?p=738875&viewfull=1#post738875

    so it's

    line 1 = 10101020 and in the other list is will show 3 x 10 and 1 x 20
    line 2 = 10111112 and in the other list it add a line with 1 x 10, 2 x 11 and 1 x 12
    etc

    so each entry is done, not all together.

  6. #16
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,323
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Anyone?
    Still trying myself, but getting stuck

  7. #17
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,300
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Try this:
    parseLines.mfa

  8. #18
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,323
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by MuddyMole View Post
    Try this:
    parseLines.mfa
    You are the best!!

    Thank you so much

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Can you test if a string has been changed?
    By ChrisBurrows in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th November 2011, 02:41 PM
  2. Will String objects have alt.values?
    By Blizna in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 21st April 2009, 05:13 AM
  3. String -> Values?
    By Jesse in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 22nd October 2007, 06:21 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •