User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Using the same arrow to change different values?

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    254
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Using the same arrow to change different values?

    Hi
    I am trying to create a menu that contains several values the player can choose to increase or decrease by clicking on arrows located next to the numbers.
    But I am having some trouble figuring out how to make each arrow modify the correct value. In Construct 2 I would simply give my arrows an alterable value that determines which value is modified when the object is clicked and change it in the editor for each instance but as far as I can tell you cannot give instances a unique value from the editor with Fusion 2.5. So what kind of solutions are available?
    Any help would be appreciated
    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 Mac
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    zip2kx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    780
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Depends a bit how it's laid out'

    a) You make seperate arrows for all values. This is the simplest solution, your Strenght arrow raises strenght value etc.
    b) You make the value selectable, e.g. if the player has to first click on Strenght (or make it somehow) then you can set a global string to "strenght" and then do

    Player clicks on arrow object
    Global String a = strenght
    -->add 1 to strenght value.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    chrilley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    917
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    There's definitely cleaner ways to do this but here's a "for each loop" approach that might work for you.
    Attached files Attached files

Similar Threads

  1. How do I change the hand cursor back to an arrow?
    By 4moretech in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th March 2011, 04:40 AM
  2. How to change name of the values of group?
    By Grim in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 6th October 2009, 10:31 AM
  3. how to change game to work with arrow?
    By ezra in forum File Archive
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8th November 2008, 11:15 AM
  4. Change alterable Values from ext.
    By haora in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 6th September 2007, 07:17 AM
  5. image editor change frame with arrow keys
    By thewreck in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st July 2006, 05:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •