User Tag List

Thread: Which version of Fusion do I need to be able to read entries in a database??

Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Which version of Fusion do I need to be able to read entries in a database??

Hi Folks,

I'm new to Fusion, only downloading the free version yesterday, so I'm asking for some advice before going any further.

I'm looking to remake an app that I made some years ago in a different software that is now no longer supported or updated called Neobook.

My understanding of programming is very basic (we're talking Commodore 64 levels here), but I did manage to make my app work previously.

Rather than being a game, the app is almost like a 'calculator' of sorts, that helps hairstylists correctly formulate their hair colour mixtures.

The UI is simply 2 pull down combo boxes where the hairstylist firstly selects the current hair colour code for their client, and then their desired hair colour code outcome (these lists are populated by looking up the 'haircolour_names' in a column of the database table).

Next, behind the scenes, the app looks up unique properties for each hair colour code in the table row, such as 'how light or dark it is on a scale of 1-10'.

We then do some maths, e.g. IF $target_colour_shade_lightness => $current_colour_shade_lightness SET $NeedsPeroxide="TRUE" ELSE $NeedsPeroxide="False";

^^^^That type of thing (that's my best attempt at basic!). There are a lot of conditional statements required based on the info about the colour code in it's row, which determine which 'results page' (or scene, I guess) the user will be taken to, and the text result that they will read. For example, the printed text on the correct 'results scene' might be, "Mix $Weight grams of $Strength peroxide and $ColourAmount grams of $TargetColourShade, then apply to the hair, leaving to develop for $DevelopmentTime mins."