User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Layer object doesn't work

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    France
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Layer object doesn't work

    Hi ! I have some issues with the layer object.
    I'm making a fighting game with different maps, and one of them is in a synthwave esthetic.
    I found a effect called "Channel Blur" that creates a vhs type of ambiance.
    I added a condition : "If (map counter)=1 then -- Layer object/Layers/By index/Effect/1/Channel Blur"
    It should normally set the effect on the first layer, but it doesn't.

    If i mannually put the effect on the layer it works fine, but if I add the line of code, it just deletes the current effect. It seems that the layer object can't set another effect than "None" to a layer.
    If someone knows how can I fix that, or find some other way to do it, it will be awesome.

    (sorry for the bad english)

    Sans titre 1.png

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    defisym's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    May be you forgot to set the parameters

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    France
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Okay, i'll try to set the parameters, but there's still one problem.
    I know how to set "fCoeff", but how can I check "iR" and "iB" ?
    Sans titre 1.png

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    defisym's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    you can get it in expression
    and you'll find out it's just 0 and 1
    (AF$`AYTBGG2IRXAAKSNUWC.png

  5. #5
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    France
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It worked ! Thank you so much

Similar Threads

  1. GET object doesn't work on iOS
    By Vantales in forum iOS Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25th February 2016, 10:15 PM
  2. Mouse over object doesn't work for me
    By MEHRDAD in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th January 2014, 02:13 PM
  3. BUG: (Beta 9) Layer object position doesn't work
    By mobichan in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th June 2012, 08:01 AM
  4. layer object doesn't like me
    By donnovan in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th April 2012, 05:55 PM
  5. 'Mouse is over object' doesn't work
    By MechatheSlag in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 13th July 2006, 07:55 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •