User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Wrap in HTML5 does not work properly

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Wrap in HTML5 does not work properly

    Hello there,
    I am currently developing the Flappy Bird Game following the provided tutorial.

    When exporting the HTML5 version, Wrapping does not work as expected, while in the windows version, it does (see the attachments).

    Is this a bug or am I doing something wrong?
    Thank you for your attention and patience,
    Giammarco.
    Images attachées Images attachées

  2. #2
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Here's the project, if anyone could help it would be really appreciated.

    Thank you for the patience

    flappy.zip

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Olivier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    2,997
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    The gaps that can be seen between the Active objects that make up the ground is a problem that happens with the HTML5 runtime only, when the width of the app is resized. If you uncheck the property "Resize display to fill window size" (under the Application Property pane > Window tab) then this problem is gone.
    Unfortunately as of today we were unable to find a solution.

  4. #4
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok, at least I know where the problem is

    Last two questions:
    1)Are there some work-around?
    2)Are you aware of other related issues with window resize?

    Thank you

  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Olivier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    2,997
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    1. Not that I'm aware of.
    2. Not that I'm aware of.

  6. #6
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Olivier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    2,997
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Let's get a little more creative. The workaround to make the ground seamless with the HTML5 runtime is to use instances of an additional object to literally fill the gaps.

    In the attached example, in the Frame Editor you will see the instances of that additional object called "ground-seamless.Active", they are intentionally positioned below the existing ground so you can easily spot them. In the Event Editor, events #5 and #39 have been modified, and event #68 has been added.
    Attached files Attached files

Similar Threads

  1. why doesn't this not work properly?
    By Perry in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 28th June 2015, 02:39 PM
  2. HTML5 export not working properly
    By xontm in forum HTML5 Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th April 2014, 07:32 AM
  3. HTML5 Apps for Linux - Wrap into a basic desktop app
    By lh37 in forum Guides, Tutorials, Examples, Widgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th April 2014, 03:00 PM
  4. Before I buy, does iOS exporter work properly?
    By Click_n_Create in forum iOS Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 28th February 2014, 06:47 PM
  5. Does The Big Box object work properly for 64-bit?
    By RGBreality in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 22nd September 2011, 05:22 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •