User Tag List

Thread: Adding .exe files in binary data and launching them in the application

Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Adding .exe files in binary data and launching them in the application

Hello, Clickers!
    I've been using Clickteam since 2016, and I just found out about the binary data of Clickteam. In binary, you can put ini files, txt files, and it won't be included in the mfa itself but rather in the final build.
    My question is: can you place an exe file in binary data, extract it and launch it at runtime? if so, how?

Any answer is appreciated!

Sorry if I seem too harsh in my question, this is my first time in the Clickteam forums and I'm a bit shy to ask questions, but this question needed to be asked and it has been bugging me for awhile, and I couldn't find any solutions online.

No Products Registered

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I was wondering how to do this as well. The exe file I need in particular has outside files that it needs access to, which I would like to be in binary.
    If you don't mind me asking, what executable are you trying to put in the binary?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The executable is a part of the game I'm making. I'm making an 2D episodic adventure game to test my knowledge of Clickteam Fusion and see how experienced I am from the last two years of learning it, and each episode is a standalone application, but I don't want them to be seen by the player in the files. I need to add them in binary and extract and launch them at run-time whenever it says in the events editor, but I can't figure it out. I want the game to be one big experience in one big application instead of stand-alone episodes scattered around the original app that can be accessed by the player through the files but not through the original application (which is the main menu).