User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Creating a .bat file in Fusion 2.5?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer
    ChrisStreet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    568
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Creating a .bat file in Fusion 2.5?

    Hi there, not sure if anyone can help, but any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

    I've made an application in Fusion 2.5 which works and manipulates an Adobe After Effects project. It works great so far.

    I also need to create a custom .bat file to accompany this process and simplify the process further, but I want Fusion 2.5 to create the .bat file itself and I'm wondering how I can achieve this?

    So far I have the script (which works perfectly in Command Prompt or as a standard, non-Fusion generated .bat file written in Notepad) written out in both a Rich Edit Object and Edit Box, with the intent of saving to a specific location and renaming the .txt extension to a .bat extension within Fusion. But the generated .bat file, while it contains the script, doesn't run - it pops up on-screen super briefly before disappearing again.

    I've also tried using the File Object to create a custom extension and then assign the contents of either the REO or Edit Box to it before running, but this leaves me with an empty .bat file.

    If anyone has any thoughts on this and can help I would be super grateful

  2. #2
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module
    CapitaineCaverne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Bretigny sur Orge
    Posts
    477
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Bonjour pour que le fichier Bat ce lance correctement il faut que les paramétré propriétés de votre APPI dans fusion que (L'Options D'encodage de caracteres) entree et sortie sois sur ANSI .

    Hello so that the file Bat it launches correctly it is necessary that the parameterized properties of your APPI in fusion that (the Options of encoding of characters) enter and exit be on ANSI.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer
    ChrisStreet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    568
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi, thanks for the reply - but I'm not sure how to do that within Fusion?

    Oh wait, just figured it out. Thanks

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1,461
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ChrisStreet could you document you solution here to help others

Similar Threads

  1. Error when creating apk file
    By Red_Gnome in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 1st December 2015, 05:51 PM
  2. Creating a file without any extensions?
    By BartekB in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st March 2014, 01:20 PM
  3. Problem with creating an exe file
    By CitrusMaster in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th November 2012, 03:54 PM
  4. Creating your own file extension?
    By MikeB in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 11th May 2009, 01:55 AM
  5. Creating batch file (Help!)
    By Ran_TH in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th July 2008, 03:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •