User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Set sample pan does not work on Android

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    evi1ove's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Kyiv, Ukraine
    Posts
    69
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Set sample pan does not work on Android

    Dear Sirs,
    I have a problem. Set sample pan does not work on Android. Android just ignores the settings of sample pan. Please advice how to solve or to cope with this problem.

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,356
    Mentioned
    215 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    can you post a small mfa, also mention what fusion build version you are using

    thanks
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    evi1ove's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Kyiv, Ukraine
    Posts
    69
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Fernando View Post
    can you post a small mfa, also mention what fusion build version you are using
    thanks
    Hi, Fernando, thank you for your advice.

    I have R291.6 fusion build(Steam version).
    Small mfa created. Pan doesn't work on Android. Tested on Android 7 and 8.
    Attached files Attached files

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,356
    Mentioned
    215 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    android is better to use channel see your example modified,

    Please test and let me know

    notice also that is sample "XXXX" playing? does not work in android due to a different implementation
    Attached files Attached files
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    evi1ove's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Kyiv, Ukraine
    Posts
    69
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Fernando View Post
    android is better to use channel see your example modified,

    Please test and let me know

    notice also that is sample "XXXX" playing? does not work in android due to a different implementation
    Thank you for your help.
    It works but not in a proper way. Upon the first press on the buttons and even upon the second press,
    android ignores sample pan, after this everything works correctly.

  6. #6
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,356
    Mentioned
    215 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    can not reproduce that, did you change the mfa i post?

    I am not using sample pan is this happening with channel pan?
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    evi1ove's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Kyiv, Ukraine
    Posts
    69
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Fernando View Post
    can not reproduce that, did you change the mfa i post?

    I am not using sample pan is this happening with channel pan?
    No, I didn`t change anything. Just built with API 28.
    I`ve written the wrong information, yes it happens with channel pan.
    Upon pressing any button the first time - the sound appears from both headphones, upon the next pressings everything works correctly.

  8. #8
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,356
    Mentioned
    215 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    please post device specification

    also try to put the channel pan action before to play the sound so when sound is created it also take the channel pan value
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    evi1ove's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Kyiv, Ukraine
    Posts
    69
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Fernando View Post
    please post device specification

    also try to put the channel pan action before to play the sound so when sound is created it also take the channel pan value

    Problem solved, thank you Fernando!
    Channel pan must be before playing sound.

Similar Threads

  1. Play Sample File on a specific Channel, doesn't seem to work?
    By steakor in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15th March 2019, 01:10 AM
  2. Sample doesn't work
    By Sluke35 in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th May 2016, 03:06 PM
  3. No Sample Is Playing does not work on iOS (257.20)
    By Diablohead in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd June 2013, 01:15 PM
  4. Stop Any Sample Playing - does not work properly?
    By mobo in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th May 2012, 03:19 AM
  5. Playing sample from file doesn't work
    By chrilley in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18th August 2008, 12:12 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •