User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Huawei Returning black screen - is there a work around?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module
    Janette5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Western Cape, SA
    Posts
    1,143
    Mentioned
    197 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Huawei Returning black screen - is there a work around?

    If you use the inbuilt pause on a Huawei phone and the screen goes dark - you'll return to a black screen and not the pause image - every time.

    I've been systematically rewriting the pause on all my games to not have a full pause - just to stop everything, which solves this problem of returning to a black screen.

    But now I have a game with endless timers, that I need to update to the latest Android version and if you deactivate / reactivate a group it doesn't save the progress in the timers. They will either run again from the start or not run at all - depending on how the event is created. This game, pauses okay using Fusion's built-in pause function.

    Does anyone have any ideas for a pause work around in this situation?

    What is everyone else doing regarding these phones and this problem?

    Huawei is 2nd most popular brand worldwide - beating Apple to position 2 in the global cell phone market - they're selling 140 million phones a year...

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,709
    Mentioned
    294 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Said Huawei only won't help, i have test some games in huawei from friends and everything runs OK only a feature as capture screen that does not work on a specific device from Huawei, this model is m10.

    so back to the problem please provide us with the full specs of the device that is having the problem, model, android version, question as is stock firmware or mod firmware? need also be posted

    thanks in advance
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module
    Janette5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Western Cape, SA
    Posts
    1,143
    Mentioned
    197 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Huawei P8 lite 2017
    model PRA-LX1
    Build number PRA-LX1 8.0.0.376(C02)
    EMUI Version 8.0.0
    Android Version 8.0.0
    Android security patch 1 September 2018

    I've done nothing to the phone except activate developer mode.

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,709
    Mentioned
    294 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    mm could it be possible to runa simple frame empty (well can put one active object bouncing teh frame), build and run and gows pause and back to see if show OK, if not please can you get me a full logcat zipp it and post it

    thanks in advance
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module
    Janette5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Western Cape, SA
    Posts
    1,143
    Mentioned
    197 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If I have a single frame with one moving object - 2 strings - then it works 100%.

    I tried it with the defaults as is, not changing any setting - and the pause worked correctly.
    I also tried it including the Android + object and the orientation as I have my games - landscape + sensor - and with the single frame the pause still worked 100%.

    However, this fails on every single one of my games.

    (I don't know if these entry-level to mid-range smartphones are available in Europe or North America - and they would have a variety of model names / numbers here, locally (South Africa) - but there'd be a couple million users of them anyway - just in South Africa - probably millions more in other 3rd world countries too.)

  6. #6
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,709
    Mentioned
    294 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    they are everywhere, but too expensive to buy for a small test

    can you grab me a logcat from the application which fails at your side

    use DDMS or monitor

    here a page which content help for ddms

    https://stuff.mit.edu/afs/sipb/proje...ging/ddms.html

    ==============================================

    did this device came with android oreo or was updated by OTA?
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module
    Janette5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Western Cape, SA
    Posts
    1,143
    Mentioned
    197 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    See if this attachment will help you. My phone has a built-in bug reporter (under developer options) and this is the interactive report. It also has a full report which I can generate if necessary.

    It's for this game - so you can get the .apk from itch.io and check it on any other device: http://www.evolutionary.co.za/undersea.html

    bugreport-PRA-LX1-HUAWEIPRA-LX1-2018-10-27-10-03-48.zip

    It did a wi-fi update to Android 8. It prompted me a few times because it didn't have enough space and I had to delete everything off the phone to create enough space for it to download and install the full update.

    The phone apparently ships with Android™ 7.0 + EMUI 5.0.

  8. #8
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,709
    Mentioned
    294 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    mm, where did you get the android version 8.0 from manufacturer?, I don't seem to find the proper link from them to review any comments related
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module
    Janette5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Western Cape, SA
    Posts
    1,143
    Mentioned
    197 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The phone updated itself - I did nothing. I was just prompted to install an update - which was Android 8 - and I was only prompted because it ran out of space, else the phone auto-updates itself without my knowing. It's connected to my wi-fi so it can download whatever it needs.

    I only got the phone at the end of June - this year - and it was new - even though it says 2017 - my cell phone provider was selling their old stock on special.

    Try these links:

    http://support.huawei.com/enterprise...hAll&outside=0

    http://support.huawei.com/carrier/na...on&path=PAN-DE

  10. #10
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,709
    Mentioned
    294 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    mm, updates need user acceptance

    oh I could not find oreo, only nougat

    BTW the log you send me is full with sound error when loading the application sounds

    the problem seems to appear loading the sounds are these long sounds or maybe sounds out the specification more than 48000 Hz, crash are not from runtime code are from OS


    search for "resuming …" no quotes and you will see the crash after
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Alt Tab black screen with full screen
    By Lukiester in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2nd September 2017, 10:48 AM
  2. Super Night Huawei, time lapse
    By boeikaas in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd October 2015, 10:45 PM
  3. After the start up is done i get a black screen
    By District in forum iOS Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th January 2015, 06:28 AM
  4. Black Screen
    By Eliyahu in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th July 2013, 12:30 AM
  5. Black Screen?
    By Person in forum Hardware Accelerated Runtime
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th September 2008, 08:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •