User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Why does Fusion still lacks this?!

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Fuuriokun's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    243
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unhappy Why does Fusion still lacks this?!

    Hi, I was here, doing my stuff, got into a dead end and started wondering...
    Why it still not possible to use variables inside expressions? I mean this:

    When we want to get the X position of a Active we do this:
    X("Active")

    Why can't we do something like this?
    X(fixed value here)

    Or even this!
    X( Alterable Value A( "Active" ) )

    I never really noticed how we have to make workarounds like storing values or strings referencing Actives and making lots of new events just to make something that could be done with a simple line of text...
    I started programing with After Effects (it's a video editor, mostly for post production and visual effects), it's based of Javascript...
    It wasn't simple to learn, since it's not like Fusion's "calculator" where you can use dropdown menus to pinpoint the exactly piece of code you want without memorize raw text...
    But it does support things like Operators, "OR", "IF ELSE", and so on...

    So why does Fusion still lacks this?
    This simple function could make a lot of things so much easier...

    I don't know code like C++ or whatelse Clickteam use to make Fusion, so I can't say it's a easy thing to implement, but isn't that new...
    I think this is a needed feature that got forgotten simply because people are used to "do it the hard way"
    And this may be why some (or lots of) people gives up on Fusion! Come on... (I'm not mad tho lol)

    But yeah, what do you guys think about this?
    What feature would make your days easier?
    I was going to ask for this in the "Feature Request" but it seems to be offline for quite some time now...

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5HTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    107
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm not sure what you're asking for. What does it mean to reference the X position of an alterable value?

  3. #3
    Clicker Install Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    defisym's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    97
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by alxmrg View Post
    I'm not sure what you're asking for. What does it mean to reference the X position of an alterable value?
    scope directly in the expression I think.

    e.g.

    Code:
    int return_fixed_value(active* active);
    int return_object_X(int fixed_value);
    in fusion you need to scope by conditions; like this:

    Code:
    condition:
    int scope = return_fixed_value(active);
    action:
    return_object_X(scope);
    and he wants to nest it,like this:

    Code:
    return_object_X(return_fixed_value(active));

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 242
    Last Post: 8th April 2019, 04:45 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd November 2015, 02:14 PM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 18th April 2015, 01:07 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd March 2014, 10:59 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th January 2014, 08:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •